Sumac Lane 9 - Near Fort Rock Park

Near Fort Rock Park (pickleball) w/ open kitchen, front and back decks, ping pong, bikes, BBQ, desk for WFH, and hot tub


House : 2 Floors

Up to 10 guests

Bedrooms: 4 / sleeps 10

Bathrooms: 3.5

Sq Ft: 2012

Pet Friendly (Dogs only - 2 max)

No Smoking


  • King Bed(s)
  • Baby Equipment (pack/play, high chair, baby gate(s), and more)
  • No Sharc Passes (See Bennington Guest Perks)


Ensuite King Bedroom (Main Level)

1 King Bed

Queen+Futon Bedroom (Downstairs)

1 Queen Bed

1 Futon

King Bedroom (Downstairs)

1 King Bed

Queen Bedroom (Downstairs)

1 Queen Bed

House Rules


9 Sumac Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707


Welcome to Sumac 9!

- 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, sleeps 10
- Air Conditioning, Dog Friendly
- Ping Pong, Private Hot Tub
- Large Deck with outdoor grill

Reverse living air-conditioned home conveniently located a short distance to Fort Rock Park and the north grocery store. This 4 Bedroom, 3.5 bath home with a spacious great room is perfect for family gatherings.

Upstairs you'll find the living area with cozy furnishings, wood fireplace, updated kitchen, half guest bathroom and the King ensuite bedroom with TV, DVD player and a workstation. This bathroom has a deep soaking tub plus separate shower.

Head downstairs to find three more bedrooms and two full bathrooms.

Bedroom 1 is a King Bedroom with TV and DVD player and an attached jack-n-jill bathroom with shower/tub combo, Bedroom 2 is a queen bedroom with a full futon. Both bedrooms have TVs and DVD players. Bedroom 3 is another queen bedroom with an adjacent full bathroom with shower/tub combo.

Take a ride anywhere in Sunriver on one of the 5 adult bikes provided with this vacation rental house.  Have fun at Fort Rock Park, acres of green fairways at the 2 award-winning Sunriver golf courses, horseback riding, and lazy summertime floats are all accessible within a few miles of this Sunriver vacation rental. Fish the Fall River or Crane Prairie Reservoir for a nearby excursion. Looking for wintertime fun? Try snowshoeing on the fairways or head up to Mt. Bachelor, just a mere 22 miles from your front door.

This home welcomes dogs, 2 max, no other pets are allowed. Fees apply


Cooking Stove
Coffee Maker
Dishware & Cookware
Gas Range

Adult Bikes
Ping Pong Table
Cable TV
DVD Player

Hair Dryer
Home office
Wood Fireplace (wood not incl)

Outdoor Grill Gas
Large Deck
Enclosed Deck

Standard Amenities
Coffee maker
Coffee Bean Grinder
Upright Blender
Bottle Opener & Corkscrew
Can Opener
Knife Set
Knife Sharpener
2+ Kitchen Tongs
2+ Cooking Spatulas
Large Spoons (solid & slotted)
Storage containers with lids (glass preferred)
Vegetable Peeler
Measuring Spoons (full set)
Measuring Cups (full set)
Cheese Grater
2+ Cutting Boards (dishwasher safe, not wood)
3+ Frying Pans (assorted sizes) .
3+ Saucepans (assorted sizes w/lids)
Large Pasta Pot
Roasting Pan
Cookie Sheets
Casserole Dishes (lids preferred)
2+ Mixing Bowls
BBQ Cooking Utensils
Dinner Plates
Salad/Dessert Plates
Coffee Mugs
Drinking Glasses (small and large tumblers)
Wine Glasses
Steak Knives
Plastic Cups (for children)
2+ Serving Bowls
2+ Serving Platters
Utensil Set
Step Ladder
Iron and ironing board
At least one hair dryer


(36 reviews)

President’s day fun!

Cara - Salem


This home is perfect for large groups!

Ajit - Brentwood


Thanksgiving at Sumac

McKenzie - Medford


Very well stocked kitchen at 9 Sumac! Room set up is great for a large group of couples. Lots of board/card games to choose from and bikes were in good condition. Hot tub is large and has amazing jets. We will be back!

John - Hillsboro


Great Rental Home!

Lindsey - Portland


This home was clean, well stocked in the kitchen, the decks were amazing, and we were very comfortable during our stay. We would love to come back again to this home!

Great experience

Conrad - Portland


We consider this one of the best homes we’ve stayed in at Sunriver!

Perfect size house for 4 couples!



This home has plenty of room for 4 couples to stay comfortably. The downstairs does get very cool when the a/c is on to keep the upstairs at a decent temperature. So, you might need some extra sweatshirts if you're staying downstairs. But, that a/c was needed during our stay!

Sumac 9 areas of improvement.

Gordon "Todd" - Salem


Comfortable, clean, well laid out 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom, reverse living styled home. We have been visiting Sunriver for more than 35 years, and among the houses in which we have stayed, this is our overall favorite.

Home Away From Home

Megan - Longview


This home had everything we needed and more. Tons of bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, beautiful windows to view our snowy and sunny weather. The open concept was perfect for our two families. We could be spread out in the kitchen, dining and living room and feel together but also had the privacy of our bedrooms. We would definitely stay there again.

When another rental company almost ruined our Christmas; Bennington made it all work! Ty!!!

Yvette - Oregon City


Wonderful and clean! Bedding and everything about this house made us comfortable in the midst of Covid. Well stocked and once again very clean!

Sumac 9 Excellent Family House

Suzanne - Pasadena


Sumac 9 is a spacious house with lots of outdoor deck space. Great for 2 families as well as for social distancing outside for meals or gatherings. House was very clean when we arrived - you could smell the disinfectant - which is a positive under the current COVID conditions. I did not worry about the house's cleanliness. Kitchen was well stock with dishes and appliances. Furniture was very comfortable.

Family Vacation 2019

Nancy - Tualatin


Nice home for 2 or 3 families. Kitchen was very well equipped. The fenced Deck was great for family visiting and keeping our little dog from running off.

Bloomfield -Sumac 9

Susan - Rockaway Beach


Bring towels!

Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your group could have used more towels. For future stays, please reach out to us right away if you need anything, we are happy to help. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank You! 2019-07-02

Family Reunion

Theresa - Lynnwood


9 Sumac Lane was the best place ever for our family members to meet up at. Sisters came from San Jose, Longbeach and Kirkland to celebrate my 70th Birthday. Especially wonderful for our two dogs with the huge wraparound deck. We also liked the cute gift packets for them with names included. Good idea to also supply the special If Found tags with Bennington phone numbers referenced. Nice also having your office texting to check in on how our visit was going.


Shaun - Brush Prairie


The wrap around deck is awesome for the dog to hang out! Our stay was great!

9 Sumac Lane

Adawna - Bothell


This is the second time we stayed at 9 Sumac Lane. We loved it so much the first time we stayed a second time. The home is very open in its layout. It is comfortably furnished and has a wonderful kitchen that is well stocked. The dining room table is very long to accommodate everyone for dinner or games. It is close to Fort Rock which is nice for tennis players, pickle ball players and children as there is a playground there.

9 Sumac

Kristina - Sacramento


Service was great, we had an outstanding time and hope to return soon! Good location, met our expectations.

9 Sumac Lane Review

Sally - Vancouver


We had a great time. We had to ask for kitchen garbage bags because we were only given 2. We had to pick additional ones up and were given large clear bags for garbage. Also got additional fire starters which were great to use. The fireplace needs a mat or something in front of it in case sparks come out and front door needs an additional mat outside as it as hard not tracking in all the sanding rocks on the stairs. We accidentally left a whole bunch of our spices and a UW puzzle there but others will be able to use. Kitchen had everything we needed. Also - I tried to vacuum a little around the fireplace but the vacuum had no bag in it!! We will use Bennington again when we come to Sunriver! -Sally

2 family, 8 person summer week of fun

Cecile - Portland


This is our favorite rental so far after 4 years of renting from Bennington!

Hi Cecile, Thank you for your recent and great review of our 9 Sumac home. We are pleased to hear that you and your families enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties again. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-07-31

Great Stay in Sunriver at 9 Sumac Lane

Mary S. - Jacksonville


We love 9 Sumac for our family of 10 that includes a rambunctious 3 year old, 2 almost teenage girls and 2 mini schnauzers. The enclosed deck keeps the little one and doggies contained. Location to Fort Rock Park is a huge plus too! Kitchen is well stocked and the only thing we wish we had was an air popper for popcorn! We'll bring our own next time!!!! The natural landscaping could use some pruning. With 3 cars in the driveway cutting back the bushes as well as taking the low lying dead branches out would make the yard more roomy for dog walking and parking! TV's in the master and one downstairs bedroom didn't work but Bennington quickly sent someone to fix them. Bennington was always very responsive to our needs. Thanks so much and we'll be back next summer to 9 Sumac!!!

Hi Mary, Thank you for your recent and wonderful review of our 9 Sumac home. We are thrilled that you, your family and your four-legged friends enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We are sorry to hear that there was a little trouble with the TV downstairs but glad to hear that our team was able to take care of it. I will pass along your review to the rest of our team and the homeowners to see about getting some of that brush taken care of as well. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-07-06

Perfect Home Layout For Large Group

Mark - Portland


Great home, most items worked well. A couple of windows screens were missing or damaged and the property manager was quick to respond.

Hi Mark, Thank you for your recent review of our 9 Sumac home. We are pleased to hear that the home was a good fit for your family and that our team was able to fix or replace the screens that were missing and broken. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-06-26

9 Sumac Lane

Philip G - Albany


Wonderful house. Great design for five adults. Kitchen well equipped. Few items that need attention. Kitchen facet needs replacement. Hot water heater is set too high. Fire place screen needs replacement. Hand mixer needs replacement. Kitchen stove vent needs replacement. Handle on hot tub lip is broken. Overall we loved the house. Warm, cozy, good location (quiet), and we will want to rent this house again.

Hi Philip, Thank you for your recent review of our 9 Sumac home. We are pleased that you enjoyed your winter stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. I have passed along your review to our maintenance team to make sure those items get the attention that they need. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2016-12-29

9 Sumac Lane

Cathleen - Corvallis


Long-time friends joined us for a one week vacation at Sunriver. 9 Sumac Lane was the perfect house for 3 couples. The kitchen was very well equipped. If I had to say one negative thing about the property it would be that the landscaping was not good at all. It was very overgrown. We all had a lovely time at the house and will definitely go through Bennington Properties in the future. Thanks!

Hi Cathleen, Thank you for your great review of our 9 Sumac home. We are pleased that you and your long time friends enjoyed your Sunriver vacation. I have passed along your review to the rest of our team to see about clearing some of the landscaping, it is too pretty of a home to be covered up. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you and your friends for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-08-16

Nice Home for large family

- Gresham


Large family truly enjoyed this spacious home while taking our bi-annual Sunriver vacation. Quiet cul-de-sac location that is a short walking distance to bike/walking paths. The only issue we had (if an issue) is that the heater furnace kept the house either too hot or too cold, we just couldn't find a happy medium. This could have, however, been user error? The house had everything we needed, the only downfall was the absence of Sharc tickets. I wish management would bring this addition back to rental packages.

Hi Crystal! Wow, a bi-annual Sunriver vacation! That is awesome. Have you thought about just making Sunriver your permanent vacation? ;-) Thank you for your great review of the 9 Sumac home, we are so glad that you and your family spent the New Year with us! I will forward your review to our maintenance techs to see if the furnace needs any attention for our future guests. As for the SHARC passes, that is not a management decision. We are no longer allowed to purchase SHARC passes in bulk and pass them out to the homes. It is up to the home owners to purchase the passes for their homes if they so desire to do so. We look forward to seeing you and your family in 6 months! -Jess Rae

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-25

A snowy Sunriver at Sumac

- Portland


We had 2 families, with 8 adults and one teenager (plus one dog). It was bit tight for sleeping but we made it work. The beds were comfortable, and the home clean. Really liked the open floor plan on the upstairs for cooking and playing games. Lots of light everywhere, with abundant windows and skylights. Nice in the winter. Unique feature was a heated garage, which came in handy for putting all our wet gear from playing in the snow! The kitchen was very minimally stocked (e.g. no pepper, no oil, no cooking spray but we left ours so hopefully the next guests will have what they need!) and quite difficult to locate items (found the hot pads on the last day at the very back of a low drawer). Luckily we had brought nearly everything since getting to the store wasn't easy with all the snow! Very difficult to access the hottub and front entrance because of ice/snow. Heat in house was very tricky with uneven temperatures up and down, especially overnight. Overall, the family time was great, nice access to Ft Park. Good response from Bennington regarding several issues.

Hi Lynn, We are pleased to hear that your overall snow-filled holiday time spent in our 9 Sumac home was a fun family vacation! I don't think any one was prepared for what a wonderful downfall of snow Sunriver was going to get before the Christmas holiday. It did make for a lot of fun for our guests, and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed it as well. We will send out one of our Bennington team members to have a look at that tricky thermostat to see why it was giving you a bit of trouble. Thanks for leaving behind your kitchen staples for the next guest. That was kind of you. We try to monitor what might be running low, so we appreciate when a guests leaves a little extra for the next one. We look forward to your next snow-filled holiday vacation with us. -Jess Rae

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-23

Perfect Reunion

Barbara G. - Albany


Had a wonderful family reunion half way between Seattle and Bay Area. House was as represented...lots of room and very well maintained.

Thank you Barbara and we are so glad that the house was a great fit for your family reunion. We hope to see you all again soon! Christina Guest Services Manager

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-20

Sumac 9 review

- Pendleton


The home was very nice, spacious for our group of 8. It wasn't as clean as other homes we have stayed at. It appeared there was a quick clean up from the previous guests. The carpet was very dirty, but I assume that is because it was at the end of the season. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking pots. The home was in a good location and we did enjoy ourselves. I would recommend this property. I do think for the amount of money that is paid to rent these homes, SHARC tickets should be provided.

Sandra, Thank you for your email. I am happy to hear that the house fit your family well, However it is disappointing to know that the house was not cleaned to your satisfaction. One of our goals here at Bennington Properties is to know that our guests are happy and comfortable. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused to you and your family and appreciate that you would recommend this house to others. In the future please do call us with any concerning issues and we would be more than happy to fix them right away., We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-09

Perfect home for a family!

- West Linn


We had a quiet relaxing stay. We were in the SunRiver tennis tournament and the home was so close to the courts we could bike ride over. Only thing that was an inconvenience was that there was no soap anywhere, felt like if we paid that much money to stay there they could proved at least a little hand soap.

Julea, Its so nice to hear that you had such a great time while staying with us here in Sunriver. I hope you all won your tournament. I want to apologize that you did not receive soap in your rental. In the future please do not hesitate to give us a call and we would be more than happy to assist you in anything that we can such as delivering soap, again I want to thank you for making Sunriver your home away from home and we hope to see you again next year as we would love to have you. Best regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-11-13

9 sumac

- Boring


great house. plenty of room for everyone

Ilean, I'm happy to hear that you all had a great time. Please come again as we would love to have you. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-08

Definite Thumb's Up!

Judith W. - Eugene


The eight of us humans and two dogs thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sumac 9. The house was well located for our needs, had a big kitchen for us with plenty of cutlery, wine glasses, cups, dishes and pots and pans. The bedrooms were large and the beds comfy. With the sunny days during our visit we enjoyed the large deck, too. Just perfect.

Judith, thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at 9 Sumac. I am so glad that the house nicely accommodated your large group and that everyone was comfortable and had fun. We hope to see you in Sunriver again soon! Christina Guest Services Coordinator

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-05-21

Nice reverse living home.

- Salem


Very nice home. I have stayed here many times and have always found it nicely kept and with room for all of our guests. The only miss step this time around was lack of soap and shampoo. Nice stay and loved the easy access, check in and check out.

Gordon thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at 9 Sumac. We are so pleased that this lovely home keeps drawing you back to Sunriver and we always love having you as our guest! We made a few recent changes with the toiletries supplied and decided to stop stocking homes with shampoo because we found that guests were not really using them. Soap is now stored under the cabinets in the bathrooms, but we did notice that guests are not finding them so we have getting the word out about their new location. Also, remember if you are ever staying with us and find something remiss in the home, just give us a call and we are happy to help. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Christina Guest Services Coordinator

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-04-28

A beautiful and cozy home for a large group!

- Aloha


The house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The only thing that looked like it could use some help was the well-used and worn coffee pot!

Lauren thank you so much for your great feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at 9 Sumac. Thanks for the heads up on the coffee pot. We will assess and replace it if necessary. I hope that we see you again soon in Sunriver! Christina Guest Services Coordinator

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-02-27

Feb trip to Bend

- Seattle


Had a great time, house had everything we needed for the long weekend.

Benjamin, Thank you for your email we are happy to hear that you had a great time. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-29

Great for 3 families!!

- Eugene


I've stayed in 9 Sumac twice. Once with my husband and our two girls, and my mom, and my sister with her two boys. That stay was in July and my only complaint was that the house gets a lot of direct sun and was HOT HOT HOT on summer afternoons. Otherwise, we love the property, especially with the hot tub being on the deck upstairs! Our second stay was just this month, and it was perfect for our family plus two others, each with little boys. Bennington's customer service is what seals the deal for us. When the office staff learned that we were there celebrating the sale of our home, purchase of a new home, and my husband's birthday, they delivered a card and 6 pack of microbrew to our front door. VERY NICE TOUCH!

Beth, Thank you so much for you review on 9 Sumac Ln. I am so sorry to hear that is was to hot for your mom. In the future please call us and we will do all we can to remedy the situation. I am however, happy to hear that all else made for a great stay aside from the heat, Please come again as we would love to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-05

Wonderful family Chrisrmas Holiday!

Julia H. - Owensboro


Our family had a wonderful time. Just after arriving a foot of snow fell. It was Beautiful! Our family wanted to make snow cream, which we did. The house was very spacious. We cooked most of our meals there. The kitchen was well equipped. We had everthing we needed. We went on a hike in the snow, visited the ski lodge, shopped at the village stores & bought groceries. We played lots of board games at near the fireplace.We also had ping pong tournaments & spent time in the hot tub. We all enjoyed our stay. Great place to visit.

Julia, Thank you so much for your feedback at Sumac 9. I am very happy to hear that you made the absolute best of your trip. It sounds like you had lots of fun and that's what we like to here at Bennington Properties. Please come again as we would love to have you in the future. Misty Guest Services Team.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-06-20

perfect for our family ski experience!

Judy E. - Corvallis


We would like the owners of this rental home to know how much we appreciate their sharing with us! It passed all expectations for room for a family of 7 adults, a 5 and 7 year old and our well behaved dog. The kitchen was so well stocked with equipment we did not some of what we brought with us....that was the best surprise! <br/> PS. Would be good to have 2 garbage containers under sink so we could easily place recycled things in it. Left a pot scrubber for others' use. A few high spider webs left; some place mats were quite soiled....all very minor things but just FYI.

Check out these other Sunriver vacation homes