Condo : 2 Floors
Up to 8 guests
Bedrooms: 3 / sleeps 8
Sq Ft: 1470
Pet Friendly (Dogs only - 2 max)
King Bedroom downstairs
1 King Bed
Pyramid Bunk Bedroom downstairs
1 Pyramid Bunk Bed
King Loft Bedroom
1 King Bed
Welcome to Pole House 6!
- 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
- Gas Fireplace
- Private Hot Tub
- Dog Friendly
Enjoy all that Sunriver has to offer with this 2 bedroom plus loft updated cabin within walking distance of the Sunriver Village.
Enter this home to find an open concept living/dining/kitchen area. Stainless appliances, a well-stocked kitchen, cozy gas fireplace, comfortable furnishings, including a full hide-a-bed, and dining room for 6, will leave you feeling pampered, while the vaulted ceilings, wood siding, and décor gives that classic cabin-in-the-woods warmth. Dine inside or step through the sliding glass door onto the back deck to BBQ on the gas grill.
There are two ground floor bedrooms, 1 king bedroom and the 2nd with a pyramid bunk, twin over full. Both have their own flat screen TV's. A full bathroom, with shower/tub combo, is conveniently located downstairs.
Head up the stairs to find a private sleeping loft complete with a king platform bed, small flat screen TV, and a full bathroom, also with a shower/tub combo.
When you are ready to explore, take a short walk or ride on one of the 2 adult bikes provided to the shops and restaurants at the Village, two award winning golf courses, scenic Deschutes River, Oregon Observatory, Sunriver Nature Center, and more are found within a few miles of 6 Pole House. What a wonderful home for your Sunriver get away!
This home, along with most Sunriver homes, is not air conditioned. With our cool mountain evenings and ice cold rivers and lakes to keep you cool, this is a great house for a slow paced, ice cream and iced beer kinda summer.
This home welcomes 1 dog at a maximum of 50 lbs. per reservation. No other pets are allowed. Fees apply.
Susan - West Linn
Michael - Vancouver
The home is solid with plenty of room. Overall just felt dated and carpet was in really bad condition. We loved the location but desperately wanted air conditioning as it was a 90+ degree week and the house was uncomfortably hot. We were fully aware of this but still were very hot and uncomfortable.
Claire - tualatin
We absolutely loved our stay in this adorable cabin! It was cozy, but fit our family of 5 perfectly, and you can't beat the location!
William - Beaverton
Thomas E - Winchester
Wanted to try a Pole House so our first stay in one. Have a few thoughts on what could be improved. The compartments for puzzles and games next to the fireplace have lids you raise, and they do not stay up, so I could see a child getting their fingers slammed on. The main rug in the living room was curled up and we both tripped over it...had to put another rug over it. Also, the hot tub lid was old and heavy, needs replacement. The house has a lot of games and puzzles, nice big room for the kids, and a very well stocked kitchen. Very comfortable beds!
Korinda - N/A
This home is hard to fine- there is a pole house road and google maps takes you there- instead of to the pole houses. So, check a map of Sunriver instead of following a map app. The home has so many amenities that you might want to spend the first 30 minutes looking in the closets, garage and the laundry...and don't miss the little space near the fire!
Suren - Sacramento
Home is lovely. Hot tub everything worked out great.. Although it wasn't ready to check in when we got there had to wait for cleaners to finish up.
Joleine - TIGARD
This house is not on "Pole house ln", it is on Overlook Dr. VERY hard to find in the dark! Otherwise this home was spectacular for our family and I look forward to going back soon!
Geri - Bellevue
This was the PERFECT place for us to meet our kids who drove up from N Cal to be with us. With Covid concers, we didn't want to be on top of each other and this home was spacious, in a great location, well equiped, and clean. We loved being able to enjoy a hot tup after a day of activity...and there was lots of activity! Grilling on the bbq, a well equiped kitchen and so much more. We are already talking about coming back and doing this again!! Lisa at Bennnigton was attentive and answered all questions in a timely mannter.
Nancy - Medford
Great location at Sunriver!
Kristen - Bellevue
Perfect location and very cozy for the family!
Khampha - N/A
Linda - Eugene
Its wonderful! We had a wonderful time and felt like Bennington Properties cared about how we were doing. I liked how we received a text making sure everything was going well.
Nancy - Waldport
The layout of the home is very nice. The upstairs loft is a great place to sleep, although if you have a large group (there were only two of us) someone trying to sleep in the loft will hear TV or talking from below. The bathrooms are nicely updated with modern features and large, efficient toilets. The kitchen has all the utensils and pots and pans to make a cook happy. The BBQ works great, too! The house is very private on the decks. All in all a very pleasant experience. Bennington Management is awesome to work with. Very accommodating and caring!!
Benjamin - Portland
A great spot for a family to post up for a few days. Instantly comfortable with plenty of space for all.
Mary Lee - Springfield
Ray - Portland
DVD player is dying. Use at own risk.
Ray, thank you for choosing Bennington Properties. I'm sorry to hear the DVD player was having some issues, I've contacted maintenance so that they can make sure the remote and and DVD are in proper working order. For future stays, please contact us so we can make it right, that's what we are here for. We hope you enjoyed your stay regardless and hope to see you again soon!
Thank you! 2019-01-01
Leon - Eugene
Mary - Kirkland
Located within easy walking distance of the SHARC. A little farther walk to the village. We stayed in a different Pole House last year and both were great. Bennington Properties makes everything easy. I appreciate the customer service before, during and after the stay. A class organization!
Toni - Sandy
Definitely exceeded our expectations. Would stay at 6 Pole House again. Will use Bennington Properties in the future. Appreciated their attention to detail and top-notch customer service.
Zach - Kelso
Overall the experience was awesome like usual! This was our 5th trip and every time we come there's always something new that we find and enjoy. I know this has nothing to do with you guys, but this time we came, we went snowmobiling up to Elk Lake Lodge, and went to get some food at the little eatery up there, and service was terrible. Waited for a whole hour and never got served, then we had to go ask about getting some service and they told us to come back in a half hour.... like I said I know it has nothing to do with Bennington Properties but I've heard a lot of people complaining about the same thing and I figured I'd get my complaint out there!
Hi Zach, Thank you for your recent review of our 6 Pole House home. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Elk Lake Lodge was not the best experience, thank you for sharing. We look forward to hosting you again for all of your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae
Thank You 2018-03-15
Luda - Eugene
Susan - Portland
The original code I had for the door did not work--I had the directions out and followed them. There was a snowstorm when I arrived and it was darkish and They were just starting to plow the driveways so I could not see signs--some literally Covered with ice and snow. Very hard to find the place. Asked 3 snowplowers and 2 had no idea. Your directions could mention distance in them--that would have Helped. No cardboard boxes for recycling in the garage. Could have check in earlier In the winter so nightfall with snow storm does not make it so difficult. Your tech came and fixed the fireplace asap. You always answered my calls quickly and I really appreciated that. Not all jets worked in the hot tub but was lovely anyway. Used it Everyday after skiing and snowshoeing. A coat rack somewhere near the front door Would be nice in the winter! Thank you for the nice christmas holiday!
Hi Susan, Thank you for your recent review of our 6 Polehouse home. We are sorry to hear that finding the home with all of that snow made it difficult. We are pleased, however, that the rest of your snow-filled Christmas stay was a wonderful holiday stay. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you for your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae
Thank You 2017-01-03
Matthew - Eugene
We had a wonderful get away and Bennington Properties made that possible. When we first arrived our code to the house did not work, but after one phone call BP got us into the house. Everything from the kitchen to the hot tub was great.
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your wonderful review of our 6 Pole House home. We are pleased that your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties was your wonderful winter getaway. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again for your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae
Thank You 2016-12-22
Kenneth - Sherwood
Bennington Properties was very easy to work with and responded quickly when I had questions. We will definately use them for our future stays in Sunriver.
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for your awesome review of our 6 Pole House home. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time in the home and with us at Bennington Properties. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for all of your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae
Thank You 2016-09-07
Karl - Corvallis
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again!
Hi Karl, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our 6 Pole House home. We look forward to hosting you again for future Sunriver stays. Hopefully sooner than later. -Jess Rae
Thank You 2016-05-24
Kihep - Beaverton
This has a very cozy appeal and lots of updates but very small and some outdated furniture/hot tub. Otherwise it is conveniently located and my family loved the privacy and cabin feel but in a condo style neighborhood. It is very affordable and we really enjoyed our time here.
Hi Kihep! Thank you for your review of our 6 Polehouse Condo. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Sunriver. I will pass along your review of the home to the home owners to see about updating some of the outdated furniture for the home. We look forward to hosting you and your family for your future Sunriver stays with us. -Jess Rae
Thank You! 2016-03-30
We have never looked for a rental property where we could take our dogs. We always get a dog sitter and leave them home! How much better this was to take them with us! We had a blast, and had peace of mind too, with our furry friends with us! It was AWESOME!!! My favorite touch was the water bowls, dog treats, and dog bone keychain tags for all three dogs, for while visiting Sunriver. Now I know why you needed the breed and age of our pets. So they could be identified if they got lost from us! Very special touch! We really felt our pets were very acceptable to have with us! <br/><br/>If I could mention a drawback, it would only be when we all sat down to watch a movie together, the TV could not be seen from all angles. I wish there was a way you could mount it above the fireplace, so furniture would not have to be rearranged for all to be able to see the TV.<br/><br/>Otherwise, a great little house that fit us perfectly!! Loved it!
This property was cozy and perfect for our family of four. I don't think it could have accommodated any additional people because of the smaller size of the common areas. We enjoyed our stay and Bennington was quick to correct the two issues we had. Please note that this property is not located on Pole House Lane as Bennington and Google Maps indicates. (I think Bennington will be correcting this in their app.) Secondly, the fire place pilot light was faulty and we needed to have Bennington come out every time we wanted it lit. Probably needs to be replaced. Other than that, we liked the cabin-y feel and proximity to the sledding hill.
Hi Juliana, We couldn't be happier that you loved our cozy 6 Pole House cabin-y home. Sorry there was an issue with the pilot light, but pleased to hear that our team was able to keep you warm when you needed it lit. We have let our maintenance techs know about the pilot light as well as our App techs about the misleading street address. We look forward to having you and your family share some future holiday memories with us in Sunriver. -Jess Rae
Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-12
Lots of fresh powder and a wonderful holiday stay at Sun River
Hi Julie Thank you for your review! Bennington Properties
Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-05
This is the first time we've stayed in a pole house. It was just fine for the two of us at this time of the year. Cozy with Pac12 network. Next time we visit Sunriver we'd like to try a Meadow House. We will rent from Bennington Properties again.
Hi Pamela Wonderful news, that you were able to watch the Pac12 sports network. We look forward to hosting you again real soon at our 5 Meadow House vacation home Will still have the Pac12 in the line up. Team Bennington!
Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-13
Nice little place close and convenient to everything. We couldn't find the WiFi code, but other than that, it was a good place to stay. Bennington was professional, easy to work with, and promptly responded to my inquiries.
Thank you Greg for your feedback on your stay at 6 Polehouse. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and it's location. The wifi code can be found in your arrival paperwork, in the app or posted near the landline of the house. Also, please feel free to call us if ever there is anything you cannot find. We are happy to help! Come visit again soon! Christina Guest Services Manager
Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-26
Veronica K. - Yakima
It's Sunriver, so it can't be bad, right? Overall, the house was OK. Probably one of the best appointed I've rented and I've been going for 30 years. I left a list with the management company and I am sure they will address them. However, you might ask before you come if they have replaced the knives (didn't cut much of anything), added a tea kettle, added more silverware (may sleep 8 but there isn't enough silverware for 8). No AC in the extreme heat while we were there was uncomfortable but make sure that the fans work. I don't recall what all was on the list, but it was long and most of it easily fixable. There is not an outdoor table/chairs for eating and the main outdoor deck has the hot tub on it which leaves very little space for the 4 chairs that are there. Still loved our stay. As I said, it's Sunriver!
Hello Veronica, Thank you for your feedback. We received the list you left us and will pass on the knives to the owner to get those either replaced or sharpened. Fans are very important here in Sunriver in the summertime to keep air flow moving. If you ever experience fans not working you can always call our office and we can deliver out more fans for you to use. We want you to be cool and comfortable during those extremely hot temperatures. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kassie - The Guest Services Team
Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-29
- Rancho Santa Fe
The arrangement of the bedrooms, with both downstairs bedrooms having twin beds and the only Queen being in the loft, which is hot and open and lacking privacy, makes this house ok for a family, but not for couples.<br/><br/>There is also some maintenance needing to be done, such as paint on the decks. But the house is functional and not bad.
Thank you for your feedback Gary. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver. I am sorry that the house was not the perfect match for you. We do hope that you will give us another try. Remember whenever you are staying in any of our properties to please let us know if there is is anything remiss. We will do whatever we can to make sure that you have a comfortable and stress free vacation. Christina Guest Services Manager
Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-15
Ashley M. - Portland
We had a great week is Sunriver the location of this rental was perfect! Right next to the SHARC and minutes away from the village. We loved not having to use our car to get around as biking everywhere was so convenient and fun. The condo was clean and everything was in working order. The Wifi was fast and we loved the convenience of TVs in every room. Having the garage to store bikes and other things during the week was also a plus! We would definitely stay here again. It was perfect for us and our three kids.
Ashley, Thank you for a great review, it sounds like it was the perfect location for you and your family, it sounds like you all got the ultimate biking experience and a great feel for the beautiful outdoors here in Central Oregon. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return. Best Regards, Misty
Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-11-16
Sandy H. - Sherwood
The home was set up nicely and was comfortable. This was our first experience renting at Sunriver, Bennington was easy to work with and we would use them again. The only down side to our stay was that the home had a layer of polen and dust on everything inside and out. It was very hot during our stay and the fans came in handy. Also, the hot tub was private and well maintained. The bikes provided were not suited to two adults, more like one adult bike and one child size. The bicycle pump was broken, we called and they sent someone to pump up the tires right away. The two clocks in the living area had dead batteries, we replaced the batteries in one. We would like to return to Sunriver at another time, we would choose a different property.