Rager Mountain 13 - Central Sunriver

Multi-Level 3 Bedroom Home with Hot Tub, Ping Pong and Foosball

Details

House : 2 Floors

Up to 8 guests

Bedrooms: 3 / sleeps 8

Bathrooms: 2.5

Sq Ft: 2009

Pet Friendly (Dogs only)

No Smoking

Highlights

Free Wi-Fi (100 mbps)
Hot Tub
No A/C

House Rules

Location

13 Rager Mountain Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707

Overview

Cute reverse living home in beautiful Sunriver, OR.  Leather sofas, large screen TVs, and an updated bathroom await you at this wonderful vacation retreat. Enjoy the trees from the upper-level deck and then soak under the stars in the open-air hot tub. Fun for all! Ping pong can be converted to 2/3 scale pool table.  Take a bike ride anywhere in Sunriver on one of the 5 adult bikes provided with this vacation rental house. 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bonus sleeper sofa in sitting room off kitchen. Super fun bunk room boasts 1 bunk bed, daybed w/ twin trundle, and a futon. 

Family Reunion? Great! Book this home along with our 16 Rager Mountain home and have plenty of room for the whole family.

This home, along with most Sunriver homes, is not air conditioned. With our cool mountain evenings and ice cold rivers and lakes to keep you cool, this is a great house for a slow paced, ice cream and iced beer kinda summer.

This home welcomes dogs, 2 max, no other pets are allowed. Fees apply

Amenities


Kitchen
Coffee Maker
Refrigerator
Microwave
Dishwasher
Dishware & Cookware
Gas Range
Cooking Stove

Entertainment
Bikes
Foosball
Ping Pong Table

Living
Gas Fireplace
Washer
Dryer

Outdoor
Outdoor Grill Gas

Standard Amenities
Coffee maker
Coffee Bean Grinder
Toaster
Upright Blender
Bottle Opener & Corkscrew
Can Opener
Knife Set
Knife Sharpener
2+ Kitchen Tongs
2+ Cooking Spatulas
Large Spoons (solid & slotted)
Storage containers with lids (glass preferred)
Vegetable Peeler
Whisk
Measuring Spoons (full set)
Measuring Cups (full set)
Cheese Grater
2+ Cutting Boards (dishwasher safe, not wood)
3+ Frying Pans (assorted sizes) .
3+ Saucepans (assorted sizes w/lids)
Large Pasta Pot
Roasting Pan
Cookie Sheets
Casserole Dishes (lids preferred)
Colander
2+ Mixing Bowls
BBQ Cooking Utensils
Dinner Plates
Salad/Dessert Plates
Bowls
Coffee Mugs
Drinking Glasses (small and large tumblers)
Wine Glasses
Steak Knives
Plastic Cups (for children)
2+ Serving Bowls
2+ Serving Platters
Utensil Set
Vacuum
Broom/dustpan
Step Ladder
Iron and ironing board
At least one hair dryer

Reviews

(31 reviews)

Expansive home.

Dale - Esparto

2021-12-24

hmmm that the only way to access the bbq (without hiking up and down the outside snowy stairs) was thru the master bedroom... was weird, specially since the bathroom in the master does not have a door on the toilet room. Silly design. Telling folks that the hot tub area was completely enclosed with a gate, would make it more appealing to dog owners. We really enjoyed that.


We actually stayed in Stag 4

Jason - Troutdale

2021-12-11


Dana - Creswell

2021-10-29

Our stay at Rager mountain 13 was one of the best we have ever had. The house was perfect for us, our dog and a couple of our friends. It was cozy, clean and inviting. The communication from Bennington staff was clear and concise. The location was wonderful and close to walking trails and also within walking distance of a small store and liquor store. We will definitely be coming back to stay here again.


Martin - McMinnville

2021-08-02

This home was extremely well stocked with all the items you need.


13 rager mountain

William - Keizer

2021-01-09

House was very clean and well stocked with cookware and dishes. Loved the extra frig in the garage.


13 Rager Mt. Lane Review

Rob - N/A

2020-11-23

House was great and better than advertised. Perfect location and layout to relax for a few me and a few friends. Would definitely stay here again!


Rager Mt

Michael - N/A

2020-11-05

The homes was great and clean and had everything we needed, service was exceptional


Great getaway

Erica - portland

2020-11-01

The kitchen was very well stocked. The hot tub is smaller than it appears in the pictures. The garage was great for our kids and was great for a social distance hang out with friends, with door open bc of COVID. We enjoyed our stay and would come back!


???

Kimberley - Salem

2020-10-27

All was good!


Excellent Morgan family time

Angela - Tucson

2019-09-09

Customer care was exceptional, very caring, and welling to help you enjoy your stay. Loved our visit with Bennington properties. The beds are to hard with the exception to the queen size bed which is worren and causes rolling to the middle.


Good with one problem

Daze - N/A

2019-06-22

The house had everything you needed to cook almost anything.

Hi Daze, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your home had a cleaning issue; I've alerted our housekeeping team to take care of this. For future stays, please reach out right away if you find any issues such as this so that we can make it right, right away. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank You! 2019-06-24


Enjoyable Stay

Jana - LOS Gatos

2018-12-01

Nice home. Lots of amenities. Enjoyed by all.


Review of our stay

Praveen - N/A

2018-10-05

Being in the heart of Sunriver, People can really enjoy their stay.


Rager Mtn 13 a great value

Anita - Sandy

2018-09-22

Well stocked kitchen. Hot tub is a bit dated and simple. There is no door between the master bedroom and toilet or shower. Ping pong, foos ball, and pool table in the garage to keep the kids busy. We regularly used 3 of the bikes and they worked great. Overall a great value.


13 Rager Mountain

Patti - Battle Ground

2018-08-03

While the kitchen is stocked with every imaginable pot/pan/bowl and appliance that you might need, there is zero place for food except for the refrigerator. Plan to have food supplies stored in boxes on the floor. Also, if you are looking for a spacious deck for family dinner/gatherings this is not the place. It has a very small deck that is accessed only through the master bedroom. Making it a bit awkward to lug food through the master bedroom to cook on the BBQ. The carpet was in bad shape and the grout on the tile floor is black from lack of cleaning. The ceiling fan, (white) was also black from lack of cleaning.

Thank you for choosing Bennington Properties, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I have alerted our housekeeping team that a deep cleaning is needed at this home.

Thank You 2018-08-15


Perfect house

Sara - Sandy

2018-04-29

We loved our stay! Bennington goes above and beyond to make our stay relaxing. Our place was very clean. We had enough beds and linens for the whole family! The dogs even received goodies! We will only rent from Bennington from now on! Thank you !


Speidel family fun

Raechelle - Gresham

2018-04-14

We will be back! See you again soon.


Great Stay in Sunriver at 13 Rager Mtn

Raechelle S - Gresham

2018-04-10

We had a great time. We will definitely be back. Check in and out was the easiest we've had. The house has a perfect layout for what we needed. We would love to have a standing reservation at this Home or a similar one every few months. We missed seeing deer as we didn't see any during our stay. That was about the only thing missing. Thanks for a wonderful home for our getaway.


13 Rager Mtn

Linda - Medford

2017-12-31

We enjoyed our stay and felt welcomed and cared for. The kitchen was well-stocked and we had fun cooking here. The hand rail in the shower was appreciated. A shower stool would be great, as well as a hand rail for the toilet. The toilet paper dispenser in the master bath is awkwardly placed. We could not figure out how to use the floor vacuum.The drain in the downstairs drain was clogged with hair. Thanks so much for welcoming the dogs. We had a great time.

Hi Linda, Thank you for your recent review of our 13 Rager Mountain home. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your review to our maintenance team to make sure that our future 13 Rager Mountain guests don't have those issues. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you again. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2018-01-09


first time Sunriver trip

Brooke - Winchester

2017-11-02

I enjoyed my stay at Sunriver 13 Rager Mtn. I was happy with the home and service I was provided. The only thing I was disappointed in was, as I read all the previous reviews on this home, people said that they were provided with dog treats, toys, a "if I am lost in Sunriver" tag etc., and unfortunately my dogs were not gifted anything like that and you made sure to ask me for my dogs names and ages prior to coming. I was really looking forward to that part because my dogs are my family members and was hoping to keep those things as a keepsake for my 30th birthday that we spent at Sunriver. Bennington Properties management team was amazing and I cannot say enough good things about how willing they were to answer any questions I had and I appreciate that you let me check in early, since we arrived to town a lot earlier than expected, (especially since we had close to a 4 hour drive to get to you). We plan on coming back again and again. Hoping to try the winter weather and the summertime activities you have. Cannot wait to see you again Sunriver! We did not want to leave.

Hi Brooke, Thank you for your recent review of our 13 Rager Mtn home. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties so much that you are already planning your next trip back. I am so sorry to hear that we missed your four-legged friends welcome gifts, that is not like us and I will pass along your feedback to the rest of our team. I have a malamute of my own and know just how much they truly are your family. We will make sure that they get spoiled on your next visit. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-11-02


Great house for a family weekend

Jason - Keizer

2017-10-21

Great house, nice and clean. Perfect size for a larger family. Mom and Dad have a bit of separation from the kids since the master is up and the kids are downstairs. The fact that this house is dog friendly makes it even better.


Great Place to Stay!

Philip - Hayden

2017-07-26

We would highly recommend this home. It was one of the cleanest rentals we have ever stayed in. The layout was very comfortable and accommodated a variety of activities and interests. Having stayed in Sunriver many times, we were particularly impressed with the number and types of bicycles available at the home. That made our stay even more enjoyable. The kids particularly enjoyed the ping pong table and foosball table in the garage! We would highly recommend working with Bennington Properties to anyone. They offered a level of service and attention to details we have not experienced before. Of particular note was the welcome gifts for our dogs awaiting us on the counter upon arrival. Totally unexpected, unseen before and very much appreciated. Liked the rebate on SHARC passes

Hi Philip, Thank you for your recent and fantastic review of our 13 Rager Mtn. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family (even your four-legged friends) enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-07-27


Great Sunriver Stay at 13 Rager Mountain

Matt F. - Brookings

2017-03-29

Property was great, house was well equipped and nicely located for trips to Bend, Sunriver and Mt. Bachelor. Kids loved the games and bikes provided. Plenty of space for our group of 7. Thanks for being a great host, very accommodating and the process was simple and streamlined.

Hi Matt, Thank you for your recent and wonderful review of our 13 Rager Mountain home. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Surniver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-03-29


Great time

Parker - Portland

2017-02-25

Great time! No complaints!

Hi Parker, Thank you for your recent and great review of our 13 Rager Mtn home. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent snow-filled stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We look forward to hosting you for all of your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-02-28


December 2016 Sunriver Stay

Calvin M - Kelso

2016-12-30

It was a great stay!!very comfortable and lots of room will be back !!!!!

Hi Calvin, Thank you for your recent and wonderful review of our 13 Rager Mountain home. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your snow-filled Christmas stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We look forward to hosting you again for all of your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-01-03


2 years in a row at 13 Rager Mountain

Molly - San Rafael

2016-07-25

This was our second year at 13 Rager mountain. The location is great, the house is set up well for everyone to hang out together and to have some privacy. The deck railing was broken and it would have been nice to have that fixed prior to our arrival. The outdoor furniture could use an update as well. We brought our own set of sharp knives and spices but the kitchen had everything else we needed. The downstairs shower was a little wonky and we called Bennington, they came right away and took car of it. We also used the Dog wash at Bennington Properties offices. They are really great to work with.

Hi Molly, Thank you for your great review of our 13 Rager Mountain home. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us. I will pass along your review to our maintenance team to check out those items you mentioned and get them fixed for our next guests. We look forward to hosting you all again for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae UPDATE: Since this review the railing on the deck has been fixed.

Thank You! 2016-07-25


Nice

- Prineville

2016-02-09

Relaxing


A Wonderful Retreat

- Newberg

2016-01-31

We had a great time in this fun home. There was a ton of snow and we spent a lot of time skiing and on the mountain. The house was spacious and well equipped with everything that we needed and met our needs. If we had too many things on at one time, it would trip a breaker, and we think this was connected to the fireplace. We didn't call because it was on a weekend and it really wasn't a bother after we stopped using the fireplace. Outside of that, it was a great property and we really were able to spread out and we had a good time. The home was really beautiful, well furnished, and had a lot of extras. We would come back! Thank you!

Hi Jill. Our guests are never a bother! Please call us in the future for any issues even if you find it to be a minor one. I am passing this review onto our awesome Maintenance Team to make sure that is taken care of for future guests. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was a wonderful time. We look forward to your next snow-filled stay with us here in Sunriver.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-02-12


Thanksgiving

Cara C. - Salem

2015-12-03

The house was perfect and we have no complaints. There were plenty of kitchen items necessary for having a Thanksgiving meal. The only problem that we had had to do with all the snow in the driveway and on the stairs into the house. There was so much snow in the driveway and even after we tried to shovel it and tried to create a path to the garage we still had difficulty getting in and out. Then my parents came with my grandmother and when my father tried to escort her in she slipped in the ice, about 1 foot from the garage and fell and broke her hip. The Sunriver ambulance had to come and take her to the hospital in Bend. She ended up with a broken hip. I was wondering if Bennington Properties has a management procedure for handling all the ice and snow in the driveways of their properties? My 14 year old son made us a larger path to the front doon<br/>but it was the driveway that was really dangerous. I share this information with you because I felt like the 3-4 feet in front of the garage was especially slick and there may be something that can be done for guests in the future. We loved this home and we love Bennington Properties. The weather made things difficult and I thought you should know what happened. Thanks.<br/>Cara Cain

Hi Cara Oh my goodness, is your grandmother recuperating comfortably? We absolutely have procedures in place regarding the snow, next time please, please contact us! We are here to help you 24 hours a day. Our technicians shovel the entries to the homes - including steps, place cinder rock down for traction and we have the driveways plowed, etc... You honestly can call our office anytime for assistance during your stay in Sunriver at a Bennington Properties Vacation Home. Best Wishes Bennington Properties

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-12-04


Best Sunriver Rental

Brian A. - Issaquah

2015-08-17

We have rented homes in Sunriver the past four summers and this has been the cleanest, best supplied so far. Everything a family needs, all the kitchen gadgets, ping pong, bikes etc. We traveled with four teenage boys and they had a blast.

Wonderful Brian! We are so glad that the house on 13 Rager Mountain worked so well for your family. We hope that you all will come visit us again soon! Christina Guest Services Manager

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-21


Rager Mountain 13 - Spring Break

Penny R. - Portland

2015-04-12

This was our second 2-family visit to Rager Mountain at Sunriver. This was another fabulous experience. The house, amenities and everything was perfect. The only glitch in our visit was that our girls were looking forward to the hot tub, however when we uncovered the tub the water was green. The hot tub service came out immediately, but had to return next day to refill the tub. Ultimately, because of our short stay, we never got to enjoy the hot tub. Next time we'll check the tub immediately upon check-in.

Penny thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at 13 Rager Mountain. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your family chose to return to this wonderful home for a second stay. I am so sorry to hear about the trouble with the hot tub. We have spoken the hot tub company to make sure that this does not happen again. Also, please always feel free to let us know immediately if there is ever anything remiss inside your rental home. Hot tubs can go green very quickly if the chemical mixture isn't exactly right, so the sooner we catch it, the better so that we can act quickly to remedy the situation. I hope that we will see you at Rager Mountain again soon and we will make sure that everything, including the hot tub, is perfect for your arrival. Christina Guest Services Coordinator

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-05-29