Puma Lane 9 - Near Sharc

Hot Tub, A/C, Sauna, Ping Pong, Air Hockey, Foosball, Walk to Village

Details

House : 2 Floors

Up to 14 guests

Bedrooms: 5 / sleeps 14

Bathrooms: 4

Sq Ft: 2700

Pet Friendly (Dogs only)

No Smoking

Highlights

Air Conditioning
Free Wi-Fi (100 mbps)
Hot Tub
Family Equipment
King Bed(s)

House Rules

Location

9 Puma, Sunriver, OR 97707

Overview

Newly renovated home with lots of amenities, including A/C. Located on a quiet loop a very short walk to the shops, restaurants and activities at the Village at Sunriver. This home offers a 65" Flat Screen TV with Blu-Ray and VHS in the spacious main living room. Paired with an updated, fully-stocked kitchen and large dining table plus counter seating for 4, this home is the perfect location to host a family reunion. 9 Puma has increased accessibility features throughout the first floor (ask our vacation planners for more details). It features new expanded decks with comfortable patio furniture off the dining room and master bedroom.

A newly landscaped backyard with patio is the perfect place to relax and socialize all year round. The driveway has also been recently expanded and can easily park 4 cars. This is a great house for all adult retreats or groups with kids. 9 Puma offers unlimited entertainment with 5 TVs total (4 Flat Screen, 1 Regular), 4 DVDs and a Blu-Ray player in the Living Room. You will find foosball, air hockey, ping pong and bikes in the garage! There's even a sauna for a more relaxing experience. 3 King bedrooms are found downstairs on the main floor. The upstairs wing boasts 2 additional bedrooms, 1 with a King bed (new mattress March 2021) and the other with a Pyramid bunk, and a bathroom. With its own sitting area and television, the second story serves as a great bonus area for the kids!

Take a bike ride anywhere in Sunriver on one of the 7 adult bikes provided with this vacation rental home.

This home welcomes dogs, 2 max, no other pets are allowed. Fees apply

Amenities


Kitchen
Coffee Maker
Refrigerator
Microwave
Keurig - Bring your own K-Cups
Dishwasher
Dishware & Cookware
Cooking Stove

Entertainment
Bikes
Foosball
Ping Pong Table
Air Hockey

Living
Sauna
Gas Fireplace
Washer
Dryer

Outdoor
Outdoor Grill Gas
Large Deck

Standard Amenities
Coffee maker
Coffee Bean Grinder
Toaster
Upright Blender
Bottle Opener & Corkscrew
Can Opener
Knife Set
Knife Sharpener
2+ Kitchen Tongs
2+ Cooking Spatulas
Large Spoons (solid & slotted)
Storage containers with lids (glass preferred)
Vegetable Peeler
Whisk
Measuring Spoons (full set)
Measuring Cups (full set)
Cheese Grater
2+ Cutting Boards (dishwasher safe, not wood)
3+ Frying Pans (assorted sizes) .
3+ Saucepans (assorted sizes w/lids)
Large Pasta Pot
Roasting Pan
Cookie Sheets
Casserole Dishes (lids preferred)
Colander
2+ Mixing Bowls
BBQ Cooking Utensils
Dinner Plates
Salad/Dessert Plates
Bowls
Coffee Mugs
Drinking Glasses (small and large tumblers)
Wine Glasses
Steak Knives
Plastic Cups (for children)
2+ Serving Bowls
2+ Serving Platters
Utensil Set
Vacuum
Broom/dustpan
Step Ladder
Iron and ironing board
At least one hair dryer

Reviews

(40 reviews)

Review

Tawny - N/A

2021-09-20

Perfect house for multiple families, child safe, fun amenities, great location right across the street from shopping, the SHARC, the park, and more. Comfortable beds, kitchen well stocked. We just loved our house and stay and will go again!


Family weekend

Frosia - Woodburn

2021-01-19

Great home!! Large fully stocked kitchen!


Puma 9- A great place to stay!

David - Camas

2020-11-01

Plenty of room to spread out and the location is perfect. Walking distance to everything.


9 puma

Jan -

2020-10-28

We had a great time. Everything was perfect!


A great home for a large group

Andrew - PORTLAND

2019-08-24

This is a great home for a large group. We had a small family reunion with 14 people in all (9 adults and 5 kids). There was plenty of room for everyone with s large living room and large dining area. The hot tub is located in a very private courtyard-type setup, which was a great unique feature.


9 puma

John - Portland

2019-08-09

.


9 Puma lane

Kathy - Pleasanton

2019-07-24

Great for families


Great experience, wonderful home!

Sarah - San Francisco

2019-07-06

Great location. Very comfortable spacious home with tons of stuff for kids to do. Bicycles were great, although probably want to check brakes.


OK

Red - Prescott

2019-06-23

Good morning: We had a great time and the house fit our family of 9 just right. Bennington folks were very responsive and made our time there better. One side of the hot tub jets does not work. The pull shades in bedroom on bottom floor nearest the front does not draw up correctly. All else is great.

Hi Red, thank you for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate it. I've alerted our maintenance team about the shades so that they can make sure it gets repaired, and I will have the hot tub company assess the jets. For future stays, please reach out to us right away if you have any issues that you would like addressed during your stay. We are here to help. Thank you for choosing Bennington Properties and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Thank You! 2019-06-24


9 Puma Lane

Kim - Vancouver

2019-06-12

Great location. Walking distance to Shark and a quick bike ride to the village.


9 Puma

Will - Boise

2019-05-13

Great home for a big group weekend getaway. Very comfortably fit 9 guests. Has great amenities for fun without ever leaving the property. Hot tub, bikes, and ping pong table were all fantastic to have!


Puma 9 Review

Mark - Gig Harbor

2019-03-03

Great home and location close to all Sunriver amenities. Fireplace is awesome and warmed us all up every day after skiing. Hot steam room was welcome then a stop at the hot tub on the way to bed. A true luxury experience!


Great stay

Susan - Newport

2019-02-18

Great house. All of these houses are perfect when you walk in. This house is beautiful and very comfortable. Thanks for such a great trip!


9 Puma Lane in a Blizzard

Sam - beaverton

2019-02-16

This house has a lot of big closets, carpet, and fold out beds. It can easily fit the allotted 12-14 people on the description. The Hot Tub is enclosed on the patio, which gives an air of privacy. The Garage is large and full of fun toys. This house is close to the entrance of the Sunriver area, and travel to the mountain is quick and easy.


Nice Home

Terry & Lil - Anacortes

2018-10-17

Its location to the village and SHARC is very convenient.


Week with our kids and first grandchild.

John - Brentwood

2018-07-07

Loved every single moment here. Each of us didn't know how good we were at ping pong, (insert laughing smiley face) so much fun. Hot tub awesome in the late evening. Utilized the sauna to take all the toxins out of the body. The home felt very zen. Loved the courtyard the most as some of us are extremely private. Early morning walks with the grandson. 9 Puma Lane in one word “Priceless”. Would we stay here again? YES! Bennington Properties “Top Notch”. Thanks so much, Kathleen and John Benson


9 Puma Lane

David - Camas

2018-01-06

Love 9 Puma Lane. One of our fave homes to stay in.


Sunriver Christmas 2017

Bonita - Toledo

2018-01-01

We loved the house and had an absolutely amazing Family Christmas at Sunriver. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable for our large family. The only problem we encountered was on arrival all the garbage cans outside were full and overflowing. I called the next morning during office hours to report it and was told someone would come to empty them. No one came to take care of it, so unfortunately the day of our departure we took out all of our garbage and it was a complete mess outside in the garbage area. Something that we made us feel bad but could not help the situation. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay, loved the house and would definitely stay again in the future!!

Hi Bonita, Thank you for your recent review of our 9 Puma home. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. I am so sorry to hear about the trash situation, I know that the trash company was behind on trash pick up during the holiday week, but I do apologize that we were unable to get out to you and get it cleaned up. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2018-01-09


Puma 9

Stephen - Kenmore

2017-12-03

Our favorite house for years.


Great time at 9 Puma Lane

Kathy - Bend

2017-04-03

Another great Spring Break at 9 Puma Lane!! Thank you home owners and Bennington Properties! ~ Cina Family

Hi Kathy, Thank you for your recent and great review of our 9 Puma home. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your Spring Break vaca here in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you all again. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-04-03


Our Visit

Steve - Newberg

2017-02-27

The house was a great fit for our family. We look forward to staying there next year when we visit in February.

Hi Steve, Thank you for your recent and great review of our 9 Puma home. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your snow-filled stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you for all of your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-02-28


Puma 9 review

Lisa - Eugene

2016-09-17

Had a great time. Would like to bring the family back next summer.

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your great review of our 9 Puma home. We are pleased to hear that you all had a great stay in the home and in Sunriver . We look forward to having the opportunity to host you all again for future Sunriver summer stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-09-19


Great house for a group

Heather B - Pasadena

2016-08-25

This was a great house! We stayed here 7/27/16 - 8/01/16 for a mini family reunion and brought my elderly dad, so the handicap accessibility of the house was great for him. The layout was great for a group, nice open living room and kitchen, lots of good seating, nice couches, etc. And the private deck and hot tub area in the front of the house was really neat, it was great for us all to sit outside and relax after dinner. In the mornings, the deck on the back was really nice for sitting out with coffee and enjoying the deer, etc. The only downside was that the upstairs portion of the house (which consisted of two bedrooms, one bathroom, and a small sitting area) did not have AC and it got VERY hot up there during the day. This wasn't a huge problem because our guests who stayed in those rooms were only there for two days, and we just kept it as cool as we could with the provided fans, and keeping shades down during the day, etc. For the rest of our party who stayed the full week, we were all in the main three bedrooms on the main floor of the house which stayed very nice and cool. And as always, Bennington was wonderful and accommodating. We were concerned one day when there seemed to be massive construction going on on the house behind ours; it was super loud with jackhammers, etc. I called Bennington and they got to work looking for another house to move us to... they weren't finding anything available (which didn't surprise me in the middle of summer), but they were so nice and made all the effort to try and accommodate us. Fortunately the construction didn't go on all week, it was just that day, so it wasn't terrible... we were able to enjoy the deck in peace for the remainder of our trip. Overall I would recommend this house, particularly for larger groups. The location is great too, easy walk and bike ride to the village, and the bikes that Bennington provides are great.

Hi Heather, Thank you for your amazing review of our 9 Puma home. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the home and with us at Bennington Properties. Even with the hiccups in during your stay we are pleased that we could accommodate you and make sure your summer vacation in Sunriver was pleasant for your family reunion. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you all again for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-08-24


Great place

Danette - Yreka

2016-08-07

Great place

Hi Danette, Thank you for your great review of your 9 Puma home. We are thrilled that you and your family had such a great stay in the home. We look forward to hosting you and your family for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-08-08


Buddy family vacation

Cheri - Springfield

2016-08-01

Everything was perfect! We loved it so much we have it booked for next year! Thanks for being the great hosts

Hi Cheri! Thank you for your perfectly wonderful review of our 9 Puma home. We are thrilled that you and your family had an amazing time during your stay in Sunriver. We are looking forward to hosting you all again next year and for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2016-08-01


Family reunion

Nancy - San Francisco

2016-07-27

This is my second time renting through Bennington. We needed to ultimately end up with 8 bedrooms and you were most helpful in finding us a main house, 9Puma Lane and another one near by on Deer. The Puma house was our main hang-out. It was great and the location perfect. We will return, just a matter of when--gathering 6 families, all scattered, is no small task. With so many of us, the SHARC discount was especially appreciated.

Hi Nancy, Thank you for your wonderful review of our 9 Puma home. We are thrilled that we were able to find not one but two homes to fit you family reunion needs this summer. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you all again for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-07-28


Review

Diane - Lake Oswego

2016-07-08

Neither the foosball table or the air hockey table worked. One bike had a flat tire and another bike lost the chain the first time out. Otherwise, the rooms were well outfitted, the house was comfortable and we loved the location. It worked well for the ten of us representing three generations.

Hi Diane, Thank you for your review of our 9 Puma home. I am sorry to hear that some of the amenities in the home were not in working order for you and your family. I will pass along your review to our maintenance team to get those items fixed for our next guest. We are pleased to hear that you did overall, enjoy your stay in the home and with us. We look forward to hosting you all again for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae UPDATE: Since this review, the game tables and the bike has been fixed.

Thank You 2016-07-15


Puma 9 5/23-26

Joann - Tualatin

2016-06-02

Everything was perfect! Bennington and all their employees were fantastic. All our questions were answered and things we needed were brought to us immediately. The house was perfect for our group and very, very clean. We will all share our experiences with Bennington with friends and family!

Hi Joann, Thank you for your fantastic review of our 9 Puma home. We are thrilled that everything was perfect for your group. We look forward to hosting you and all of your family and friends for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-06-02


family stay

Erika - The Dalles

2016-05-23

Wonderful stay with extended family. Beautiful, well-appointed home! We loved the welcome kit for our dog Daisy. Thank you so much for the late check out..very much appreciated. We would highly recommend this home for family and friends!

Hi Erika, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our 9 Puma home. So glad that Daisy was able to join you on your vacation. We look forward to hosting you, your family and all of your friends for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2016-05-24


Thank you from your Expedia Team!

Meg - Bend

2016-05-23

What a wonderful house to host a get-together for our Pacific Northwest Expedia team. We had a fabulous time taking advantage of the hot tub, bbq, bikes, and ping pong table. Shannon was wonderful in helping me pick the perfect house for our team. Thank you again!

Hi Meg! We are thrilled that you and your team had such a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We look forward to hosting you and your team for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2016-05-23


Great family vacation home and great property management co

- Mcminnville

2016-01-19

This is the third year we have had our family to Sunriver to celebrate a late Christmas. We have used Bennington properties all 3 years and this was our 2nd year in Puma 9. Bennington properties has been exceptional to work with and couldn't make it any easier. Puma 9 is in great shape and has plenty of room for large families to spread out.<br/>We will definitely be using Bennington properties again, and as long as the family doesn't grow in the next year we will be staying at Puma 9 as well.

Thank you Richard for your great review! We are thrilled that you and your family had such great holiday, family time in our 9 Puma home. We love to hear that our guests come back year after year and make family memories in our homes. We look forward to having you and your family next year as well. -Jess Rae

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-23


Fun in the Snow

Kay H. - Woodburn

2015-12-28

wonderful time at Sunriver with a White Christmas. The family had a great experience. The kitchen had everything one could ask for. The Staff was exceptional!! We had some plumbing problems and they were right on it to get it fixed. Courteous help for all my questions. This was my second experience with Bennington Properties they are great. The house was perfect.

Hi Kay Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to hosting you in the near future. Bennington Properties

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-05


xxxxx

- Florence

2015-12-17

We missed having free tickets to the pool.

Hi Roberta! Unfortunately not all of our homes provide SHARC passes, but come back and stay with us at Bennington Properties from Memorial Day to Labor Day and we refund all SHARC passes 50%!

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-12-17


Great week with family

Raymond S. - Oak Harbor

2015-08-31

Wonderful location to Sharc and Village. House was perfect for our family with grand kids. Many hours spent riding, swimming and enjoying the relaxing hot tub and lounges/chairs outside on the deck and inside private patio area. Booked for next summer.

Thank you Raymond, for your great feedback on your stay at 9 Puma. I agree with you, this house and it's location offers something for the whole family and lots of space for fun and relaxation. We can't wait to see you again next summer! Christina Guest Services Manager

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-27


Puma 9 is really a 10! Great place.

Art R. - Puyallup

2015-07-01

Fun-filled, relaxing and energizing.

Art, Thank you for your review, its great to hear that you had such a relaxing vacation. Please come again as we would love to have you. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-11-16


Phenomenal

Lance H. - Joseph

2015-04-23

This is a perfect house for a big group. The house has made changes from the past year that have really enhanced the house. I love that their is a huge secluded hot tub and a sauna as well. A must stay for a large group visiting the area.

Lance thank you for noticing all of the great changes and upgrades at 9 Puma. I agree it is a great house with lots of space for large groups. The new owners have really put a lot of work into it. We hope to see you again soon! Christina Guest Services Coordinator

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-04-28


Great stay!

Steve M. - Chico

2015-02-09

Once again, Bennington comes through. We had a great stay in a great house. Some epic ping-pong battles in the garage. This year we especially appreciated the on-site recycling bins. Not having to find homes for our empty wine bottles on the way out of town was a real bonus.

Steve, Thank you for your email, I am happy to hear that you guys had so much fun, Ping pong sure is a blast. Please come again as we will be happy to have you. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-12


Great Big House

Katie K. - Portland

2015-01-21

We had a wonderful time at Puma 9. The house is very large and accommodated our group easily.

Katie, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding Puma 9, This is a personal favorite of my own. It is very spacious and great floor plan. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay and hope you return as we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Misty Guest Services Team.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-05-31


Great place for large group with good cooks, good kids & good dog

Jean H. - Salem

2015-01-11

This home is very comfortable. It is super clean, spacious and spread out with large, private bedrooms. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and easy to share. We liked the three-sided gas fireplace that divides the living and dining areas. All downstairs furniture is comfortable. Upstairs? Not so much. The generous dining room table is perfect for eight or ten. In the garage is a veritable game room: very fun. The centrally located hot tub is also a nice feature because it is large and easy to use. Throughout the home, only the carpet, which is old and quite stained, and the window treatments (office-like, 1980-style vertical blinds) need replacement. <br/><br/>We enjoyed a beautiful white Sunriver Christmas at Puma 9. Our low score for location only reflects its lack of a view, but young summer SHARK enthusiasts will be delighted. We would especially recommend this particular house to any party requiring ADA considerations and to any party with a need for separate family sleeping quarters nicely distanced from the main floor. As with all Bennington properties we have rented, this home and its guests enjoy the care, the attention and the support of a great management team.

Jean, Thank you for your great review on puma 9. I am pleased to hear that you and your family had a Merry Christmas and were accommodated well while here with us in Sunriver, I do want to let you know that since your stay, Puma 9 has acquired new owners and the carpets have been cleaned. Please come again as we would love to have you for any and all future holidays and events Misty Guest Services Team

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-05-31


9 Puma a great family home

Cheryl L. - Ashland

2015-01-06

The home had the best kitchen appliances and capacity in any home I have ever rented (including our own Tahoe vacation home we used to rent!). You can walk to the village, pool, and everywhere. Bennington Properties is outstanding in their management...nice fluffy towels, wifi access and how to work things in visible places, easy check-in/out, and more. The only thing I did not know is the garage is where the game room is...too cold to play, ping pong table (our favorite game) was broken. I would have liked to have parked in the garage because it was SO cold so perhaps those items could be folded/stored for winter parking.

Cheryl, Thank you for your wonderful review on 9 Puma. I have spent an extensive amount of time in this home over the last few years and it is also among one of my favorites. I am so glad that you and your family were impressed with the home and I thank you for making Sunriver your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again. Misty Guest Services Team.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-06-20