Malheur 10 - North Sunriver

Overlooking the 17th Green, Walk or Ride Bike to Deschutes River

Details

House : 1 Floors

Up to 8 guests

Bedrooms: 3 / sleeps 8

Bathrooms: 2

Sq Ft: 1618

Pet Friendly (Dogs only)

No Smoking

Highlights

Free Wi-Fi (100 mbps)
Hot Tub
Golf Course Views
No A/C

House Rules

Location

10 Malheur Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707

Overview

Welcome to 10 Malheur!
This comfortable home sleeps 8 and is located on the 17th fairway overlooking the green of Woodlands Golf Course, with views from the living room, dining room, and back deck.
The living room features a cozy wood fireplace, serene views, and a 42” flat screen TV, as well as books and games for entertainment for the whole family.
The spacious kitchen with gas stove top is great for preparing group meals, and has bar seating for 3 for additional dining space.
The master bedroom has a king bed, and access to the hot tub through a sliding glass door. There is also a queen bedroom and pyramid bunk room with twin trundle, with adjacent full bathroom.

When you are ready to get out and explore Sunriver, head off down the path on foot, or hop on one of the 3 adult bicycles waiting for you in the garage. 10 Malheur is a short trip to the Woodlands Golf Course and Club House. Or head out to Fort Rock Park where you can enjoy a playground, large open field, picnic benches, tennis and basketball courts. Shops and restaurants, horseback riding, and lazy summertime floats along the Deschutes River are all accessible within a few miles of 10 Malheur. Looking for wintertime fun? Try snowshoeing on the fairways or head up to Mt. Bachelor, 20 miles from your front door! This is your four-season location for adventure.

Family reunion? Great! Book this home along with our 5 Malheur home and have plenty of room for the whole family.

This home, along with most Sunriver homes, is not air conditioned. With our cool mountain evenings and ice cold rivers and lakes to keep you cool, this is a great house for a slow paced, ice cream and iced beer kinda summer.

This home welcomes dogs, 2 max, no other pets are allowed. Fees apply

Amenities


Kitchen
Coffee Maker
Refrigerator
Microwave
Dishwasher
Dishware & Cookware
Gas Range
Cooking Stove

Entertainment
Bikes

Living
Single Story
Washer
Wood Fireplace (wood incl)
Dryer

Outdoor
Walking Distance to Deschutes (less than 1 mile)
Outdoor Grill Gas

Standard Amenities
Coffee maker
Coffee Bean Grinder
Toaster
Upright Blender
Bottle Opener & Corkscrew
Can Opener
Knife Set
Knife Sharpener
2+ Kitchen Tongs
2+ Cooking Spatulas
Large Spoons (solid & slotted)
Storage containers with lids (glass preferred)
Vegetable Peeler
Whisk
Measuring Spoons (full set)
Measuring Cups (full set)
Cheese Grater
2+ Cutting Boards (dishwasher safe, not wood)
3+ Frying Pans (assorted sizes) .
3+ Saucepans (assorted sizes w/lids)
Large Pasta Pot
Roasting Pan
Cookie Sheets
Casserole Dishes (lids preferred)
Colander
2+ Mixing Bowls
BBQ Cooking Utensils
Dinner Plates
Salad/Dessert Plates
Bowls
Coffee Mugs
Drinking Glasses (small and large tumblers)
Wine Glasses
Steak Knives
Plastic Cups (for children)
2+ Serving Bowls
2+ Serving Platters
Utensil Set
Vacuum
Broom/dustpan
Step Ladder
Iron and ironing board
At least one hair dryer

Reviews

(24 reviews)

Super SunRiver Stay

Jamelle - CARMEL

2021-08-08

Lovely home with nice open kitchen-family room area for family gathering. This house was perfect for our family vaca— totally enjoyed it!


Definitely recommend this place!

Podvysotska -

2021-04-27

I definitely recommend this place. We rented the house for our family trip and really enjoyed the place. It’s located in the beautiful area. There’s a field and a little lake on the backyard. Our dog was happily running around. The house was very clean, had laundry, big dining table, comfortable kitchen with island, dishwasher, fireplace, big deck and the hot tub. We cooked a lot and found everything we needed for it. There also were games and puzzles kids enjoyed. Also the house is about 25-30 minutes drive from mt Bachelor ski resort, that’s how we found it :)


Mahleur 10

Lynn - Beaverton

2021-01-15

Not guests but perhaps you & owners. We are very conscientious about cleaning up after our dogs. Some previous guest left piles of large dog poop and even full dog bags in back. I got rid of the poop next to the deck and the bags. Also picked up cigarette butts and trash in back. The tossed cigarettes right off the deck is dangerous and disgusting. I know its not fire season now but it will be and that behavior will likely not change. Dont know if there is anything you can do. Just letting you know.


Autumn Splendor

Barbara - ROSEBURG

2019-10-13

10 Malheur was as described-- a great view of a golf course green out the windows or from the ground level deck, comfortable furniture and beds, and well equipped kitchen. it's a very pleasant place to be.


Beautiful view greets you!

Sarah - West Linn

2019-08-05

Terrific deck with view of golf course and wildlife. Beds comfortable and main living area was spacious with great view. So great to be able to bring our dog too!


Amazing service all around

Eric - Miami

2019-07-14

We were so impressed with Bennington. We called twice needing help. Once because we could not find the hot tub lock key and another because our garbage disposal was obstructed. Each time someone came right away to help us. They also graciously offered tickets to diverse activities and partial reimbursement on others. Their staff is very helpful and friendly. We will book again with Bennington!


Thanksgiving

Katy - Salem

2018-11-25

Very comfortable, furniture and beds, plenty of towels, pillows and dishes.


Wonderful time in Sun River

Anne - Bend

2018-03-12

What a lovely home... We were able to play in the snow all day and relax in the evening! The home is wonderfully appointed with great views and relaxing ambiance.


Thanksgiving 2017

Suzanne - Beaverton

2017-11-26

We have rented many homes in Sun River before. This home was perfect. The kitchen so well equipped. The welcome when we arrived for our dogs, Jack and Lady was a nice personal touch. We are interested in renting it again in February 2018!


Beautiful Sunriver Retreat

Kelly - Bend

2017-10-16

We stayed at 10 Malheur for our annual girls weekend and it was the perfect home base to relax and talk, cook fantastic meals and take long walks along the many nearby trails. This home has a beautiful deck with great views!


Our Stay at 10 Malheur Lane in Sunriver

Ron M. - Portland

2017-07-28

Nice house with a couple of issues. One of the fans in the second bedroom was broken, it is on a kitchen counter. The hall bath sink must be almost totally plugged taking a half hour to drain. Master bedroom sink drain needs work too.

Hi Ron, Thank you for your recent review of our 10 Malheur home. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a nice stay and that the home was a nice one. We are sorry to hear, however, that you did have a few issues during your stay. I passed along your feedback to the homeowners and since your review, the sinks have been unclogged and the broken fan was replaced. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-07-28


10 Malhuer

Brent - Tualatin

2017-07-23

House could use some updates, especially the master bathroom, however we really enjoy the house. Great kitchen and family room - wonderful views of the golf course. Could use some newer fans and the fan in the second bedroom is broken.

Hi Brent, Thank you for your recent review of our 10 Malheur home. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. I have passed along your review to the rest of our team and the homeowners to see about future renovations for the master bathroom and for our team to head out there and check on those fans. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-07-24


Outstanding

Jason - Beaverton

2017-04-04

We really appreciated how well-kept this rental was and the location and scenery was great. We will definitely consider renting this property again.

Hi Jason, Thank you for your recent and outstanding review of our 10 Malheur home. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-04-04


Fantastic Sunriver Home!

Kelly - Bend

2017-03-26

This home has it all - well stocked kitchen, great amenities, gorgeous views of the Woodlands golf course, hot tub and it is dog friendly!

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your recent and wonderful review of our 10 Malheur home. We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-03-27


10 Malheur, Sunriver OR

Roger - Davis

2016-09-29

Limited kitchen items but we made the most of it. Hot tub was easy to use and clean. Bennington Properties makes it easy to check in and out...even if you forget to call when you leave!

Hi Roger, Thank you for your recent review of our 10 Malheur home. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay in the home and in Sunriver. I will pass along your review to our team, and have them head out to the home and check and see what items it is that the home is lacking in the kitchen. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-09-30


We love this house!

Amy - Woodinville

2016-08-29

We have stayed in this home repeatedly and are always very pleased. The kitchen is one of the best supplied kitchens I have ever seen. The location is great and sitting in the morning looking out the dining room windows is always a treat!

Hi Amy, Thank you for your wonderful review of our 10 Malhuer home. We are thrilled that each of your stays in the home are just as great as the last. We look forward to hosting you and your family for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-08-30


Beautiful location!

Brent - Tualatin

2016-07-23

This is our second time staying in 10 Malhuer. We love the location and view of the golf course. So quiet and serene! The house is well equipped for cooking and barbecuing. The house could use some updates with new floor carpets, furniture, throw pillows etc. but comfortable and very livable. We hope to return next summer!

Hi Brent, Thank you for your lovely review of our 10 Malhuer home. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us. I will forward along your review regarding the need for some updates. We look forward to hosting you and your family for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-07-25


July 2016 Stay

Kathleen K. - La Canada

2016-07-13

We stay in a rented house in the area almost every summer. This is one of the nicest places we've been in. The kitchen lacks nothing, the living area is comfy, the floor plan is great and it's so much fun to sit on the deck and watch the golfers play this hole. If it had AC it might be completely perfect, but it isn't hot this week, so we don't care!

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your wonderful review of our 10 Malheur home. We are thrilled that you love the home so much that you come back year after year. You are right, the weather in Sunriver couldn't be better this week. Thank you for your continued patronage to Bennington Properties. We look forward to hosting you and your family for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2016-07-13


Great stay!

Daniel C. - Mcminnville

2016-01-21

We loved the house!

Hi Daniel! We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay and our 10 Malhuer home! We look forward to your next weekend getaway with us in Sunriver. -Jess Rae

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-23


Malheur 10 rental

- Davis

2015-10-08

This location was great as we could watch the golfers on the 17th tee. The hot tub didn't work the first 2 days-apparently an ongoing problem with the heating element. The BBQ ignitor button was loose and had to be fixed-luckily we had a back up plan for dinner. The kitchen doesn't have some of the more usual tools such as a spatula to turn eggs and serving bowls. Also, no blender. The bikes were all regular with no gears. Otherwise, the house was very nice.

Hi Roger I'm sorry to hear about those items. We strive for 100% and have that as part of our Vacation and Housekeeping Guarantee I have advised Robert Bennington, CEO and Christina Huber, Guest Services Coordinator Look forward to hosting you again The Bennington Team

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-12


Nice, Comfortable Place for Family with KIds

Suman M. - Portland

2015-08-29

Convenient location. Nice property. My family had a great time. Some appliances are a little out of date and have a few issues, like the dishwasher, but overall the house is in good shape. Great view of the golf course. Deer walking by, which delighted the kids.

Suman, Thank you for your email. It sounds like the property fit you well which is always good to hear. We will be going into the property to assess the appliances and dishwasher to stop any further issues with them. I want to thank you for bringing those issues to our attention and hope you return in the future as we would love to have you. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-09-14


Sunriver 2015

Brent J. - Tualatin

2015-08-23

Overall this was a very nice rental property. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is spacious. We did have issues with the hot tub as it did not work even after the hot tub company worked on it.

Thank you Brent. I am glad you enjoyed the house and your time in Sunriver. I am sorry that the hot tub was not working during your stay. It has been repaired and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the perfect Sunriver vacation. Christina Guest Services Manager

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-12-29


10 Malheur

- Sammamish

2015-08-09

We had a great time in this beautiful home. We loved the individual touches and pictures. The location was great near the river bridge and our dogs loved the Bennington letter and treats!

Terry, We are so happy to hear you and your family had such a great stay at 10 Malheur. We hope to see you again soon! Tiffani, Guest Services

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-29


Wonderfully comfy home!

Kris B. - Roseburg

2014-11-17

Rented this home and Malheur 5 (also through Bennington) for a large gathering of friends. This home was perfect for our group and the folks at Bennington are top notch! Would stay here again!