Grizzly 2 - Near Sunriver Village

Little Feet & Four-Legged Friends Run Free in the Enclosed Deck

Details

House : 2 Floors

Up to 5 guests

Bedrooms: 1 / sleeps 5

Bathrooms: 1.5

Sq Ft: 800

Pet Friendly (Dogs only)

No Smoking

Highlights

Free Wi-Fi (100 mbps)
Hot Tub
Portable AC Unit

House Rules

Location

2 Grizzly Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707

Overview

A true Sunriver cabin with updates including an enclosed and private deck. Right across from the Village at Sunriver and all shops, restaurants and grocery store, yet very private. Whether planning a romantic getaway or a family retreat, this house is an ideal size to keep things cozy. Up to 5 guests sleep comfortably in this 1 bedroom with loft, 1.5 bath home. There is a King in master bedroom downstairs off the living room and climb the spiral staircase up to the loft to find a queen and a twin bed with a half bath.

For stargazers, the hot tub is perfectly situated under an opening in the trees big enough for a lovely view of the stars during a nice warm night soak. The fully enclosed deck is perfect for little feet or four-legged friends. Take a bike ride on one of the 3 adults bikes provided on the 36 miles of walking and bike paths.

This home, along with most Sunriver homes, is not air conditioned. With our cool mountain evenings and ice cold rivers and lakes to keep you cool, this is a great house for a slow paced, ice cream and iced beer kinda summer.

This home welcomes dogs, 2 max, no other pets are allowed. Fees apply

Family reunion? Great! Book this home along with our 5 Grizzly or 6 Grizzly Lane homes and have plenty of room for the whole family.

Amenities


Kitchen
Coffee Maker
Refrigerator
Microwave
Dishwasher
Dishware & Cookware
Gas Range
Cooking Stove

Entertainment
Bikes

Living
Gas Fireplace
Washer
Dryer

Outdoor
Outdoor Grill Gas
Enclosed Deck

Standard Amenities
Coffee maker
Coffee Bean Grinder
Toaster
Upright Blender
Bottle Opener & Corkscrew
Can Opener
Knife Set
Knife Sharpener
2+ Kitchen Tongs
2+ Cooking Spatulas
Large Spoons (solid & slotted)
Storage containers with lids (glass preferred)
Vegetable Peeler
Whisk
Measuring Spoons (full set)
Measuring Cups (full set)
Cheese Grater
2+ Cutting Boards (dishwasher safe, not wood)
3+ Frying Pans (assorted sizes) .
3+ Saucepans (assorted sizes w/lids)
Large Pasta Pot
Roasting Pan
Cookie Sheets
Casserole Dishes (lids preferred)
Colander
2+ Mixing Bowls
BBQ Cooking Utensils
Dinner Plates
Salad/Dessert Plates
Bowls
Coffee Mugs
Drinking Glasses (small and large tumblers)
Wine Glasses
Steak Knives
Plastic Cups (for children)
2+ Serving Bowls
2+ Serving Platters
Utensil Set
Vacuum
Broom/dustpan
Step Ladder
Iron and ironing board
At least one hair dryer

Reviews

(41 reviews)

Great location!

Heather - Bend

2021-12-20

House is cozy but it was perfect for my husband and I and our two golden retrievers. Outlets could be updated as they’re extremely loose resulting in some of them not functioning. Overall, great stay and would recommend this house for couples.


Great Stay at Grizzly 2 - perfect for two people

Aaron - Portland

2021-12-06

Certainly suggest this rental if you're a couple...more than two people might be a little tight. Kitchen is small, but functional. Private hot tub access on the enclosed deck was great.


Diane - Medford

2021-11-10

It's a great little home, convenient location! Loved it, will be back!


Little Feet & Four-Legged Friends Run Free in the Enclosed Deck

Mary - Salem

2021-03-25

If you miss your dogs when you travel without them, rent this place. Private, cute and clean, the real selling point is the courtyard with 8ft walls around the hot tub. You can let you dogs wander safely with no risk while you soak. Amazing. We will be going again.


Willcoxen’s

Adam - N/A

2020-11-15

The house is small but it was just my husband and I so it was perfect. The location is great! Within walking distance from most everything a Sunriver has to offer.


Great place to get away!

Stephanie - N/A

2020-10-24

This home was just right for the 2 of us. It was well stocked in the kitchen for what we needed and the new bed downstairs was really comfortable. Loved the location right by the village. We would definitely stay at 2 Grizzly again!


Very Poor/Damaged Mattresses

Sarah - Portland

2019-11-04

I like the layout of this home a lot (the private enclosed deck is a rarity in Sunriver), but I don't think think it would be great for little kids or folks with mobility concerns, as the access to the upstairs is pretty treacherous. I don't mind it, but if I was in one of the other categories I would avoid this home. If you have dogs with you in particular, and the mattress issue I discussed above is fixed, I would definitely recommend this home to an adult couple or a family with older kids, as it feels very secure and is convenient to the village.

Hi Sarah, thank you taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry that the mattresses were uncomfortable for your group. I have reached out to the owner to share your feedback and we will follow up on this. I hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you a more comfortable stay in the future. Update: All mattresses in the home have been replaced and are new as of December 2019.

Thank You 2019-11-08


Absolutely Perfect Family Vacation

Amy - N/A

2019-08-01

The home is cozy but not too small. We have a family of five and it was nice to not be so spread out in a larger home. Less to tidy and we spent more time together. The hot tub is fantastic!


Loved it!!

Shannon - Hillsboro

2019-07-08

Location is amazing! Very organized info folder. Listing any questions I may of had. Thanks again! We will be back!!


Bennington is the Best

Ron - Covington

2019-06-20

Everything was there for a two week or longer stay. The home is perfect for a couple and with the addition of the loft, it's perfect for a small family. The deck is private and the hot tub was wonderful. For us, this home couldn't have been better.


Great location and dog friendly!

Tiffany - Portland

2019-04-17

The home is in a great location, is dog friendly with an enclosed patio, and the hot tub felt great after a day of skiing! The home was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. Only major complaint, which will prevent me from booking this home again despite all the pluses, is the mattress in the master; it is horribly uncomfortable and made for two unrestful nights of sleep.But the bowl and cookies left for our furry children was a very nice touch.

Hi Tiffany, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate it! I'm glad you had a nice trip, but I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get very good rest. I will check in with the owner about the mattress and see if it may be time for an upgrade there. Thank you for choosing Bennington Properties and we hope to host you again soon! Update: All mattresses in the home have been replaced and are new as of December 2019.

Thank You! 2019-11-14


Great Place!

Scott - Corvallis

2019-03-26

There is a spiral staircase but our 2 yo navigated it well. Great location, hot tub was in perfect order. Perfect for 2 adults plus the 3 kids!


Nice for a couple and close to mall.

Kevin - Springfield

2019-02-24

The stairs leading to the second floor are almost dangerous. At least 3 times my shirt got hooked on the top if the stairs as I started down. I had to backup to unhook myself. Not sure this house would be a good choice for small kids.

Hi Kevin, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I will have our team assess the stairs to see if there is any way to make them safer. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You! 2019-02-25


Cozy house

Derek - Beaverton

2019-02-11

Really cute home. Small and private feel yet just a quick walk to the village!


Grizzly 2

Karen - Reedsport

2019-01-14

Worked great for us with our two dogs. Appreciate the added attention and accommodation for our dogs. It was really sweet!


Perfect getaway!

Makenzie - Tigard

2018-12-02

We rented this little cabin to celebrate our son's first birthday and it was perfect. We brought our dog and the enclosed deck is perfect to let him out to run around. The property management company was top notch! From the ease of checking in and out to even leaving treats for our dog and a little gift for our son's birthday! The location could not be better! A short walk to the village and I highly recommend ordering Blondie's Pizza! So good! Overall it was the perfect getaway!


Cozy and perfect location!

Shannon - Corvallis

2018-11-24

Great location, perfect for small dogs. Deck patio is completely secure. Comfortable bed, less than a 5 min walk to coffee, stores etc. loved our stay.


2 Grizzly Lane

Audrey - Eugene

2018-11-15

The privacy is excellent, but if you plan on cooking much, there is limited space for grocery storage. Overall very nice, and we will stay there again.


Grizzly 2

Lori - Portland

2018-11-12

Grizzly 2 was very clean and comfortable. It was in a great location near the Village. We hope to return


Wife needed a restful week away from work and Griz-2 was the answer.

Gary - vancouver

2018-09-16

The location to the village, private deck and hot tub made this a great place to stay. The only issue was with the electrical sources spontaneously flickering, dimming, and becoming bright again. Also, several of the convenient outlets would not hold the power cables, with them falling out. The home was well supplied in the kitchen, bathrooms, and the bed was comfortable. The living space is cozy with a gas fireplace and there is a washer dryer. We would definitely stay here again. Bennington's service was exceptional.

Hi Gary, thanks for choosing Bennington and taking the time to give us your feedback. So glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay. I've alerted our maintenance team about the outlets so we can ensure that they are in good working order.

Thank You 2018-09-17


Grizzly 2 Labor Day

Rebecca - Beaverton

2018-09-10

Great location, private deck, and comfortable living area.


Long weekend with the pups

Betsy - Ridgefield

2018-08-27

The deck is great if you bring pups! High enough they can't see out and feel the need to bark. And very roomy. A/C would have been great. But I know it didn't have if when reserved it, just forgot.


Grizzly 2

Trevor - Snohomish

2018-07-30

.


Birthday getaway

Alice - Eugene

2018-03-30

We visit Sunriver about 3-4 times a year. We rent small houses (like 2 Gizzly) when just the 2 of us & our Fur-babies and we rent 4-5 bedrooms when the whole family vacations. We rent thru Bennington alot and have always received great services and the homes are relaxing and have everything needed for a fun vacation.


2 grizzly Lane

Michelle - Ridgefield

2018-02-21

We loved the property. A couple of things: a large crockpot crashed from its storage spot on top of the refrigerator when we closed the fridge door. Luckily no one but the crockpot was injured. Also, we couldn't get the fireplace to operate, even following the instructions. Other than that, all was great and we would stay there again.


2 Grizzly

Jane - Portland

2018-01-09

The enclosed deck was great for the dogs! The electrical issues with the circuit breaker being tripped on the washer and dryer and hot tub, and no power to the downstairs bathroom were minor inconveniences. Overall we enjoyed our short vacation and liked the convenience of being across from The Village.

Hi Jane, Thank you for your recent review of our 2 Grizzly home. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. I have passed along your review to our maintenance team to make sure that those electrical issues are addressed and they have all been addressed and fixed! We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2018-01-09


Sunriver 2 Grizzly Lane

Mary and Kevin - Beaverton

2017-10-20

Very nice home close to the Village but very quiet as well. Great house for just the two of us and our pup.


Grizzly 2

Debra - Coos Bay

2017-10-07

This property was perfect. Loved the location right by the Villages so walking to restaurants was easy. The staff was very helpful. Everyone felt very welcomed even my dog, Sassy had a special welcome bag!


Great Stay in Sunriver at 2 Grizzly Lane

Natalie H - Lake Oswego

2017-08-13

Thank you very much for having us, for your trust with this lovely cabin, and for allowing us to bring our two dogs. This was our very first visit to Sunriver, and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. We are a family of four. Our two college aged children flew in from Boston and Southern California to be with us. We also brought our two dogs. Even with all of us, the house felt plenty spacious. First, the house. It was clean and had many more amenities (dishes, pots, pans, dishtowels, books, extra blankets, etc.) than I had expected. The washer/dryer was a bonus surprise. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The towels were of a good quality. The location!! The location was ideal. We were able to wheel my husband down to Blondies for pizza and beer, and over to the village for an ice cream cone. Again, thank you for such a lovely property. We tried to care for it better than we would our own home. We left a day early because my husband really wanted to take a shower at home and be in his own home. We were grateful he could travel at all so soon after surgery. Also thank you for making check in and check out so easy.


Great Stay in Sunriver at 2 Grizzly Lane

Mark S. - Redwood City

2017-07-25

This was our first time visiting Sunriver and it was wonderful! The home was warm and inviting and had all the amenities our family of five needed. Our dog was even welcomed with treats and a bowl! The location cannot be beat, as we were just a short walk to the Village, which had everything. The bikes in the garage worked great and helped us explore the area by hopping on to the bike paths. We spent our last day at the SHARC and had a blast. Very nice accommodations and instructions for how to access everything. We will definitely come again!

Hi Mark, Thank you for your recent and great review of our 2 Grizzly home. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and your feedback. We look forward to hosting all of your again for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-07-25


Perfect for two.

Patrick - Tualatin

2017-02-18

Always love renting from you.

Hi Patrick Thank you for your recent and wonderful review of our 2 Grizzly home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your snow-filled weekend getaway in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for all of your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-02-20


Great stay!

Wayne - Oakland

2016-10-25

Great little house in a great location! Will come again....

Hi Wayne, Thank you for your great review of our 2 Grizzly home. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the home and in Sunriver. We look forward to hosting you again for all of your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2016-10-26


2 Grizzly Ln

James - bothell

2016-08-18

We really enjoyed our stay at grizzly 2. The completely enclosed outdoor living area was great for our baby and dog. The 4 bikes in the garage were also a nice addition. Overall we really liked the place.

Hi James, Thank you for your great review of our 2 Grizzly home. We are pleased that you, your family and your four legged friend enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-08-18


Great Location!

Kathleen - Kirkland

2016-06-20

A cute little place with a perfect location! The deck is huge and very private. The interior of the cabin is nicely updated. We loved it.

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your great review of our 2 Grizzly Lane home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the home and with us. We look forward to hosting you again for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-06-21


Great

Nate - Florence

2016-03-31

The only problem we had was trying to get the gas fireplace to work. It would come on but never had a fire. There were no instructions on how to make it work. We have never used a gas fireplace before. Other then that we would/will stay here again. Great location to the shopping center, the enclosed porch was great for Privacy, and the remodel of the kitchen looks great. Over all The experience was outstanding. Thank you so much for making our weekend great.

Hi Nate, We apologize for the fireplace not working for you during your stay with us in our 2 Grizzly home. I will pass on your review to our Bennington Team and check to make sure that it is in working order and if it is, possibly adding some instructions off to the side of the fireplace. However, we are thrilled to hear that the rest of your stay with us was outstanding! You are welcome and we look forward to hosting you again for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae UPDATE: Our hardworking maintenance team checked and the fireplace is in working order and we will be placing some instructions in the home for future guests.

Thank you! 2016-04-01


Birthday Getaway

Nate R - Florence

2016-03-10

The place was perfect for the 2 of us. Peaceful and private. We wanted to get away for our birthdays and when we got to the house there were chocolate cover strawberries and sparkling wine with a hand written birthday card for the two of us, it was really nice. We will be back hopefully every year.

Hi Nate, We are so thrilled that our staff could be such a welcomed part of celebrating both of your birthdays. As well as the celebration of your new engagement while staying with us. We look forward to being a part of many more memories for you both in years to come. Congratulations! -Jess Rae

Thank you and Congrats! 2016-03-10


Grizzly 2 review

- Tacoma

2015-09-04

Great location near village, great remodel, clean, comfortable, well appointed accommodations.

Mark, Thank you for your feedback we are happy to hear everything went well for you while here in Sunriver and that the house was well accommodated to suite you and your family. Thank you for staying. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-09


Great Vacation House

John K. - Gainesville

2015-08-11

We had a family reunion here with fabulous facilities, great amenities, and a beautiful setting. Each house for the families was unique and we loved Grizzly 2 as our two boys slept in the loft and we had the master.

John, Thank you for your feedback, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything worked out well for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon, as we would love to have you. Best Regards, Misty Wagner Guest services Team.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-22


Perfect for a small family

- Salem

2015-07-29

Great location, easy walk to Village and Sharc but far enough to avoid noise and traffic. Enclosed, totally private "terrace" in back with spa was wonderful. Nice furnishings, warm and lovely, glass wall looks out onto terrace. Quite small, but very comfortable and clean. Beds were great too.

Diane, Thank you for your review, It sounds like you had an amazing time and were very pleased with the property. Your comfort is our comfort. Thank you so much for making Sunriver your home away from home for a little while and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Misty Wagner Guest Services Team.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-14


A Great Stay!!

Richard L. - Canby

2015-06-24

The house was very clean and updated. The hot tub was a nice place to relax after a long day of walking and biking.<br/>The Bennington staff went out of their way to get our family a board game we were searching for at their office. They bought it and delivered it to our front door! That's what I call service!! We will definitely return to a Bennington home in Sunriver for our next trip!<br/>Thank you!!!

Richard, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you had such a relaxing time. It sounds like you took advantage of all the great amenities and outdoor activities that were available to you, I am so glad you and your boys enjoyed the board games that we brought out to you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year. Best Regards, Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-11-13


Cozy cabin for pups and people

Heather W. - CAMAS

2015-03-17

my husband and I and dog wanted a three day weekend away with outdoor access and good food nearby. This well-appointed cabin fit the bill. Sunriver is perfect for walking/ running/being close to the mountain. With the private hot tub and grill on the back porch, we could unwind privately. Even better, we were a short walk to the shops and the excellent Sunriver Brew Pub. The amenities were more than sufficent and to accommodate our pup was an extra bonus. The management company knows how to run a good operation, especially with the pet welcome letter, access to a dog run and dog bath as needed--well-played!

Heather, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on 2 Grizzly Lane, I am glad to hear that Nanook and your family had a swell time, we take pride in knowing that our guests are happy and comfortable while staying with us here in Sunriver and appreciate any and all feedback. Please come again as we look forward to seeing you in the future. Misty Guest Services Team.l

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-05-31