Deer Lane 10 - Near Sunriver Village

Loft, A/C, Gas Fireplace and Hot Tub Walk to Village


House : 2 Floors

Up to 6 guests

Bedrooms: 2 / sleeps 6

Bathrooms: 2

Sq Ft: 1144

Pet Friendly (Dogs only - 2 max)

No Smoking


  • Free Wi-Fi (100 mbps)
  • No Sharc Passes (See Bennington Guest Perks)


Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Open Loft

2 Twin Beds

House Rules


10 Deer Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707


Welcome to Deer Lane 10!

- 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
- Air Conditioned, Gas Fireplace
- Dog Friendly
- Private Hot Tub
- Free WiFi

Your cabin in the woods awaits. This great home is nestled among the trees, a short walk from the shops, restaurants, and fun at the Sunriver Village, providing the perfect getaway for couples and young families to enjoy.

A cozy gas fireplace, vaulted ceilings with exposed wooden beams and skylights, and a large wrap-around deck with a private hot tub and patio seating create a charming atmosphere for your vacation.

This home has 2 comfortable queen bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms - one of each on the main floor and upstairs. An additional guest will sleep well on the twin daybed found in the loft at the top of the stairs.

The kitchen is clean and well-stocked, and the adjacent dining table set against the large bay windows seats 6.

A gas BBQ is ready and waiting for you to grill your meals and dine out on the deck. Central A/C will keep you cool and comfortable during a warm summer day.

When you are ready to explore Sunriver, head out on one of the 2 adult bikes provided with this vacation rental. The fun at Fort Rock Park, acres of green fairways at the 2 award-winning Sunriver golf courses, horseback riding, and lazy summertime floats along the Deschutes River are all accessible within a few miles of 10 Deer Lane.

Family reunion? Great! Book this home along with our 1 and 8 Deer Lane homes for room for the whole family.

This home welcomes dogs, 2 max, no other pets are allowed. Fees apply


Cooking Stove
Coffee Maker
Dishware & Cookware

Adult Bikes
Cable TV
DVD Player

Hair Dryer
Gas Fireplace

Outdoor Grill Gas

Standard Amenities
Coffee maker
Coffee Bean Grinder
Upright Blender
Bottle Opener & Corkscrew
Can Opener
Knife Set
Knife Sharpener
2+ Kitchen Tongs
2+ Cooking Spatulas
Large Spoons (solid & slotted)
Storage containers with lids (glass preferred)
Vegetable Peeler
Measuring Spoons (full set)
Measuring Cups (full set)
Cheese Grater
2+ Cutting Boards (dishwasher safe, not wood)
3+ Frying Pans (assorted sizes) .
3+ Saucepans (assorted sizes w/lids)
Large Pasta Pot
Roasting Pan
Cookie Sheets
Casserole Dishes (lids preferred)
2+ Mixing Bowls
BBQ Cooking Utensils
Dinner Plates
Salad/Dessert Plates
Coffee Mugs
Drinking Glasses (small and large tumblers)
Wine Glasses
Steak Knives
Plastic Cups (for children)
2+ Serving Bowls
2+ Serving Platters
Utensil Set
Step Ladder
Iron and ironing board
At least one hair dryer


(29 reviews)

Does 90's style matter when the place is clean?

Tonya - Camas


The layout of the home isn't the best as you need to take stairs to get inside and a few stairs up or down when you enter. Super small bathroom downstairs. Enough amenities in the kitchen. The house really needs cosmetic updating but everything was clean so it didn't matter to us.

Thank you so much for this feedback, Tonya! We'll have our team do an assessment of this home. Thank you for being our guest!

Erica - Guest Relationship Manager

TERRI - Marysville


Comfortable and low-key

Deborah - Portland


This home is comfortable and low key. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a Thanksgiving meal. It was very comfortable for our family of four. The location close to the Village is ideal. Also, the hot tub was super clean and wonderful to jump into after a day in the snow.

Great place, thank you.

Julie - N/A


The place had a well equipped kitchen and is very short work to town. The layout is open and welcoming. I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to others.

October trip

Kay - Battle Ground



10 deer review

Todd -



Perfect last minute getaway!

Brooke - Happy Valley


We booked a last minute trip for my husbands birthday to Sunriver and were very happy with our choice. 10 Deer was a cute little house with more than enough space for our family of 3. My daughter loved the cute little care package Bennington left for her, and was over joyed that she got her “own room” with the day bed in the loft. Perfect location to the Village, we enjoyed the short walks. Will definitely be back and renting another Bennington property.

10. Deer

Dana - Portland



Great Location!

Molly - N/A


Great location and it has everything you need!

10. Deer

Todd - Portland



10 Deer

Terri - Marysville


The home is a perfect size for a couple. A group of four would be comfortable. The location within walking distance of the Village is perfect. We really enjoyed this little house. PLENTY of dishes--you can host a large group, if you like, for a BBQ or evening nosh.

Deer 10

Pamela - Richland


Worked perfectly for two couples. Good walking distance to the Village.

10 Deer Lane



This home was clean, new utinsels, and comfortable. The cabinets would be considered outdated but everything worked and was clean.

#10 Deer Lane- 6/18-6/22

Mike - Eugene


The cabin was quaint, up-to-date, cimfortsble and functional. The location was outstanding, except for the proximity to the train tracks, which should be pointed out to renters (unless I missed it in your review). I was disappointed that the only bike available was a tandem bike. Two bikes would have been much better. We would stay there again. Check in and checkout was much easier with the automated option then the previous method. The staff was very receptive and took care of all our concerns. Mike C

Hi Mike, Thank you for your recent review of our 10 Deer home. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your recent stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We apologize for the confusion with the bikes. There are indeed 2 adult beach cruiser bikes that are located in the shed, the tandem bike that you saw during your stay is an owner bike that is not for guest use and locked up on the property. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2018-06-29

Spring break vacation

Debbie - Portland


Very courteous and helpful service

Summer 2017 Sunriver Stay at 10 Deer

Sydney B. - Portland


The folks at Bennington were lovely & helpful. The photos don't tell the whole story. This is a tired and older Sunriver home. The good; close to the village, clean, and the kitchen is well-stocked with nice dishes, glassware, and pots and pans. It was fun to be able to dine either in our out. We used the outside table the most. The bad; What makes this house a 2+/3- are the following: small & cramped bedroom & bathroom (tiny fiberglass shower) on the 1st floor, pet-friendly with stained carpet to match, close to the freight train tracks, with loud trains coming through between 5 am & 11 pm. They did provide plenty of fans and asked you to open windows during the night. It was hard to cool the downstairs bedroom by night. The first evening, as we began to prepare dinner, were surprised and disappointed to find the BBQ's propane tank empty & the grill filthy. We love Sunriver and have been coming since 1969-this was not our favorite house.

Hi Sydney, Thank you for your recent review of our 10 Deer home. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your Sunriver stay with us at Bennington Properties. We want to apologize for the issues that you did have during your stay. I have passed along your review to the rest of our team to make sure that the carpets get a scheduled clean and that the grill gets some propane delivered and cleaned as well. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-08-21

great stay

Dana - Bend


love it.....

Hi Dana, Thank you for your recent and great review of our 10 Deer home. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2017-07-24

Currin Family

Deborah - Hudson


We found the entire experience, home, treatment, etc. absolutely wonderful. We will certainly recommend you to friends, and hope to stay with you again.

Hi Deborah, Thank you for recent and great review of our 10 Deer home. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. We appreciate you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you for your future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You! 2017-03-09


Laurie - Tigard


We had a great stay at 10 Deer Lane. The location was great, a short walk from the Village, and we saw deer behind the house every morning. Furnishings inside the house have been updated (new leather couch, new bedding, new daybed in the loft) since the photos were taken. Since the temperature outdoors varied greatly between the day and night, it was nice to have both the fireplace and the AC. A very relaxing stay.

Hi Laurie, Thank you for your wonderful review of 10 Deer Lane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing stay in the home and in Sunriver. We are in the process of getting those new photos of the upgrades taken for our website. We look forward to hosting you for future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-09-07

Very comfortable house.

Sue - Eloy


When I booked this last minute at the office the staff was very personable, and accommodating. I went to the office the day of my check in and requested a call when the house was ready and she took my phone number. I never got a call, so at 4:40pm I went to the house. I was disappointed to say the least. The outdoor furniture could have been a little cleaner. I loved that it was very clean, the bed was comfortable. I did enjoy the house.

Hi Sue, Thank you for your review of our 10 Deer home. We are pleased that you found the home to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your review to our hard working housekeeping team to double check that the patio furniture is clean for our next guests. We appreciate you and we look forward to hosting you for many more future Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-08-10

10 Deer Lane: Great Doggie Getaway!

Elizabeth - Vancouver


It is a lovely home. I suppose because dogs are allowed, that is why the carpet has spots and the chairs have worn areas. The deck needs cleaning and, probably painting soon. But as far as being clean... kitchen, bathrooms, etc. were just fine.

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your lovely review of our 10 Deer home. We are pleased that you, your family and your 4 legged friend enjoyed your stay in Sunriver and with us at Bennington Properties. Since your review we have had the carpets cleaned so that the next guests doesn't see spots during their stay. We look forward to hosting you again for future summer Sunriver stays. -Jess Rae

Thank You 2016-07-13

Lovely, cozy stay and ski getaway

Bonnie C. - Glide


Above and beyond from the moment we drove up. Lights on, warm inside, complementary bottle of wine, quiet neighborhood. We loved the home and the location. Thank you for that personal touch you don't get with other properties, not to mention the professional upfront service we received when booking this property.

Wow Bonnie! Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that our 10 Deer Lane home and our Bennington team could provide you and your family such a wonderful ski getaway. Thank you for appreciating the difference. We look forward to your future ski holidays with us. -Jess Rae

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-23

Just what we needed!

Lisa L. - Redding


We love coming to Sunriver to getaway around the winter holidays and we always book a house through Bennington Properties. We booked this one fairly last minute and needed a place that would accept dogs so we were limited. We ended up with this house and have no complaints! Location was perfect and we had such a good time we decided to come back to the area to explore this summer. Despite all the snow, we still walked to the village area daily and loved walking the plowed trails throughout Sunriver. We enjoyed staying closer to the entrance of Sunriver because it can get tough to navigate in and out with 'traffic'. Eager to come back!

Hi Lisa So glad to hear you had a fabulous time and came back to stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-15

First stay at Sunriver

- Sammamish


Very memorable

Kim, It sounds like you all had a good time. We hope to see you again. Misty

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-09

10 Deer Lane review

Gene L. - Tulare


Overall our experience was good. The rental was in a convenient location for our first time stay at Sunriver. When we arrived we had a problem with the deck stairs and they were fixed immediately. I thought the rental could have been cleaner. I know it was a dog property, but I still expect the highest cleanliness. The dust bunnies in our room were not good. The bathrooms were clean which was excellent. The bikes need repair. They shifted on their own and that made it dangerous when riding. A simple service is al that is required. Next time I will bring my own. We visited from Washington not Tulare, CA.

Hello Gene, I am sorry to hear that the house was not clean upon your arrival or that the bikes were not in working order. We like to provide our guests with the best service possible. In the future you can always call our office and we will do what we can to make it right. We do have a maintenance team that works 7 days a week and on-call for emergencies. Thank you so much for your feedback and we will get those bikes looked at and repaired. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kassie - The Guest Services Team

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-29

Great home in a great location within Sunriver.

Monty L. - Lincoln City


We enjoyed the home we did experience a bird inside the facia board on the top left pitch of the roof. You'll see a small hole where the boards meet at a point. The bird has nested and when inside the area is making a knocking noise until we started to bang on the wall in the loft and he left.

Hello Monty, I am so sorry to hear about the bird. That knocking sound can be quite annoying. I am glad you were able to get the bird to leave. We will take a look at that hole and get it repaired. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kassie - The Guest Services Team

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-10-29

Excellent stay.

Steven S. - Mercer Island


All was good. Kitchen was especially well appointed with everything you would need.

Steven, Thank you for you review, I hope you all had a great time in Sunriver. Please come again as we would love to have you. Best Regards, Misty Wagner Guest Services Team.

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-08

Family Vacation

- Virginia Beach


The cabin was clean and ready. The hot tub was nice. The cabin had signs all around like "don't set the AC below 72 or it will stop working", "don't put food in the disposal", "if the wi-fi doesn't work, it is your device". I suppose I would do the same if I were a property manager. Good location, basic amenities, everything in working order. Keep in mind that all of the activities at Sunriver are extra. It was fun, but an expensive vacation.

John, Thank you for your feedback, it sounds like you enjoyed the cabin. I do apologize about the signs being all over we have since then combined most signs or eliminated them all together as it wasn't quit working for us either. there are still signs in the properties however they are minimal now. I hope you had a great stay and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Misty Wagner Guest services Team

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2016-01-08

Convenient location

Brien F. - Portland


Nice spot w/in walking distance to village. We have stayed in this rental twice. This time we had a second family (parents in bedrooms, 3 young kids in loft). The loft is open to the rest of house, so we had to be quiet, but that was our own doing. It's a nice place for a family or small group.

Brien, Thank you for your great review on Deer Ln. 10. I am glad you and your family had a wonderful time and hope that you stay with us in future, as we would love to have you again. Misty Guest Services Team

Response from Bennington Properties, LLC 2015-05-31